Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Outdoor Rabbit Run Extensions

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 37 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Excellent product, worth the money. - An Omleteer,

It is a good product, worth the money. Before buying this rabbit run, we bought a less expensive run and a hatch. But the cheaper options gave us enormous stress because of difficult assembling and our rabbits ran away many times from the hatch and we & our neighbors needed to catch them. So we decided to buy an Omlet run and an Eglu Go hatch to attach to the run. It’s not cheap, but trust us, worth the money!! We are now free of the stress to catch the runaway rabbits and most of all, our rabbits seem happy. Kids can play with the rabbits in the run. At night, we lock the rabbits in the hatch so they are safe.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 3 x 2


- Brenda, Kansas,

I love the omlet 2x2x2 rabbit run. I have 3 rabbits (all female) and I am able to leave their hutch door open and let them run freely without fear of any critters getting to them or them escaping. Also, I like that my grandkids and I can get in the pen and play with them.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 6ft x 6ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Just the job... - Lynda,

We have bought the run in two packages. Our first purchase was for the basic 'low rise kit' which does the job well, but for the back pain sufferers out there, we would recommend you go for the 'high rise model instead. You'll be glad of it. We soon learned this for ourselves and we bought the upward extension and boy, does this make a difference.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Excellent! - Sharona,

This rabbit run is excellent! Sturdy, big and looks great in the garden. The rabbit love it and my daughter is in and out of it all day. We love it.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Plenty of hop, skip and jump - Weary,

I opted for the 1m high cage as I didn’t want something too dominating in a narrow semi-detatched garden. Plus, being short in stature, I’ve no great problems crawling in to be with the bunnies. It was quite easy as a one person build. Pole clips are fine, but the netting clips sometimes gave me sore thumbs. Overall it works out as a heavy solid structure that shoukd protect the bunny lads well. I plan to keep it on the paving in the winter, as the lawn can be prone to winter flooding. Moving will either be a painful two person effort or a massive unclipping down the middle. There’s a Go bolted on the outside (somewhat traumatic construction). The bunnies had their first experience of the pen this afternoon and absolutely loved it, with the shyer one finally running around enjoying himself. I just need to build them some pen furniture so they have objects to jump on and dodge. As they are young, I’m taking them back inside at night until the frosts are over and their fur has got thicker. It has so far been a great success.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


A brilliant and accessible run for our rabbits - Susan,

I am delighted with this run, bought for our 2 rabbits. It is made of sturdy mesh, the rabbits get a great view of the world around them. It is fabulous for us to be able to easily go into the run to play with the rabbits - many other runs on the market are not easily accessible. The run has a good head height. I love the door latch mechanism. The Omlet ground anchor screws are also brilliant - we have been able to move the run and resecure it even when the ground has been frozen. The run has remained intact despite a couple of serious gales. We have a couple of the Omlet heavyweight green covers on top - we bought the longer length to provide some overlap of the sides at the top of the run - and yet nothing budged. It takes some time to initially construct the run, which requires 2 people. It also takes a minimum of two people to move the run, if you want to move it to fresh grass. Nonetheless it is amazing to have a large walk-in run which can be moved at all. We have attached our run to the hutch via a secure pipe system (Runaround) - we had to cut a hole in the mesh to do this but it gives the rabbits 24hour access to the run and works brilliantly. (We also have a Runaround run but it is very much a second run as it is very difficult to access the bunnies to interact with them.) I wholeheartedly recommend this Omlet walk-in run.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Perfect for the bunnies - Julie,

Very happy with product and my two bunnies love the space. For this size Omlet run I would recommend two people and a lot of time to put the run together but worth the effort.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jul 2017


Fantastic Product - Sarah, Leicestershire,

Brilliant spacious and safe home for my two bunnies including room for their two storey hutch. Only downside is the length of time it took to construct, but now it's up and running I've no complaints. Would thoroughly recommend for bunnies or g,pigs.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: May 2020


My bunnies are so happy - Liz,

After a frightening near miss with a fox and my 4 beautiful bunnies I needed a safe place for them to live. I opted for a very large walk-in that 2 large hutches easily fit. I leave the hutch doors open so they have plenty of space to play and they are so happy. I agree with some of the other comments about being fiddley to erect and we also experienced missing parts on delivery. However this is a fantastic, well designed, well thought out product. Completely recommend to all bunny owners.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Rabbit Run - Caroline,

A bit fiddly to put together and the fasteners very stiff to snap even if softened in warm water. I was hoping for something I could put up and take down easily as needed and it doesn't. However good quality and solid.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Mar 2017

Prev   3 of 4   Next