Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Outdoor Rabbit Run Extensions

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 42 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

A brilliant and accessible run for our rabbits - Susan,

I am delighted with this run, bought for our 2 rabbits. It is made of sturdy mesh, the rabbits get a great view of the world around them. It is fabulous for us to be able to easily go into the run to play with the rabbits - many other runs on the market are not easily accessible. The run has a good head height. I love the door latch mechanism. The Omlet ground anchor screws are also brilliant - we have been able to move the run and resecure it even when the ground has been frozen. The run has remained intact despite a couple of serious gales. We have a couple of the Omlet heavyweight green covers on top - we bought the longer length to provide some overlap of the sides at the top of the run - and yet nothing budged. It takes some time to initially construct the run, which requires 2 people. It also takes a minimum of two people to move the run, if you want to move it to fresh grass. Nonetheless it is amazing to have a large walk-in run which can be moved at all. We have attached our run to the hutch via a secure pipe system (Runaround) - we had to cut a hole in the mesh to do this but it gives the rabbits 24hour access to the run and works brilliantly. (We also have a Runaround run but it is very much a second run as it is very difficult to access the bunnies to interact with them.) I wholeheartedly recommend this Omlet walk-in run.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Perfect for the bunnies - Julie,

Very happy with product and my two bunnies love the space. For this size Omlet run I would recommend two people and a lot of time to put the run together but worth the effort.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jul 2017


Fantastic Product - Sarah, Leicestershire,

Brilliant spacious and safe home for my two bunnies including room for their two storey hutch. Only downside is the length of time it took to construct, but now it's up and running I've no complaints. Would thoroughly recommend for bunnies or g,pigs.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: May 2020


My bunnies are so happy - Liz,

After a frightening near miss with a fox and my 4 beautiful bunnies I needed a safe place for them to live. I opted for a very large walk-in that 2 large hutches easily fit. I leave the hutch doors open so they have plenty of space to play and they are so happy. I agree with some of the other comments about being fiddley to erect and we also experienced missing parts on delivery. However this is a fantastic, well designed, well thought out product. Completely recommend to all bunny owners.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Rabbit Run - Caroline,

A bit fiddly to put together and the fasteners very stiff to snap even if softened in warm water. I was hoping for something I could put up and take down easily as needed and it doesn't. However good quality and solid.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Mar 2017


Great product but received wrong parts and some parts missing, and delivery a mess. - Charlotte,

The run is fantastic, and our new rabbits love the extra space. A bit tricky to assemble, but with 2 people didn't take that long. Unfortunately, we were sent the wrong connection kit, and pieces were missing. Customer services were great, but the delivery service terrible - didn't show up twice when expected. After all that, we then had a faulty part, and had to talk to Omlet again. Our run was eventually assembled 2 weeks after the original delivery. So, great product, but really let down by logistics services.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Pleased with it now its up ... very robust! - Lianne,

We ordered this for our giant rabbit, as normal runs are just not big enough. We needed something tough (I would say fox proof, but also rabbit chew proof!!), and that was high enough for him to stand up on his back legs and enclosed (he was jumping over 2.5ft open fences at 3 months!!) We knew when it was ordered that there would be a delay on delivery which was fine. We had a bit of a faff with the day of delivery (Arrived on 3rd arranged day), but again, all was sorted by the company. My husband took a while to put it up, and said he had a few problems with the instructions. However, it is up now, it is safe, far more robust than anything else I have seen, and is just what we were after to give us the confidence that the rabbit is safe when left in there. It is also quite easy for 2 people to move. Only problem is ... we need to get an extension to it as the rabbit is still growing!!!! Please note though, this would be a perfect size for a NORMAL size rabbit!
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


A bit fiddly to put together, but not at all difficult. Good when finished - Nick,

Really please with this. It took longer to put up that we thought just because it was a bit fiddly, but it was not difficult to do.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: May 2016


My rabbits are very happy! - Kerry,

So pleased with the walk in rabbit run, my rabbits definitely approve and love bouncing around in it, I have set up the 6 x 9 foot and love that I will be able to make it even bigger for them in future. My husband and I put it up together (quicker to have two people!), once we got started it was easy to do. I have the lower height one, which you can easily crawl in and out of to sit with the rabbits inside. I have put an extra chain and lock around the door opening, no way the rabbits can open it, its more to keep people out! Best run I have ever had and sturdy, our cat likes to relax on the top!. I also got the combi cover which works really well with this size run.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Happy rabbits - Katie,

My two rabbits are very happy in their new Omlet run. I wanted a run that could contain the hutch so I can leave them 'free range' as much as possible and don't need to lift them in and out all the time. The Omlet is perfect for this and with the covers they are sheltered from the elements. The construction system is easy to follow once you get the hang of it although I did think the documentation could be clearer. Definitely a two person job to put it up. All in all very happy.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: May 2015

Prev   4 of 5   Next