Verified Reviews for Runs

Average Rating:
Based on 194 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Excellent product - Janice,

Easy to use and easier to see when in the ground than the old metal ones. Only time will tell how long a life they have but so far I'm very pleased with these new pegs.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


just the job - Becky,

Ingenious design. Work well to give a little, but secure enough for the job at hand. suprising how many you do need.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2014


all good - Adam,

I noticed these new Green screw pegs advertised at the same time the older Red and Blue ones were shown so I decided to go for the new ones especially as the colour marches my Green Cube. They do the job well, they are slightly bendy but its easy enough to screw them into the ground by hand. I have a 1m extension on the Cube and theres still plenty of pegs to go around the base. I found the advertising picture weird as the guy appears to be pushing the drill attachment through a vertical panel when in fact its meaning a panel on the ground but no matter Im pleased and would recommend. A little pricey but I think they're very good quality plastic and could be used time and time again without them breaking? Sorry to state the obvious but obviously the pegs will slip through the metal mesh unless you turn the handle top at right angles to the mesh.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2011


Good, but hard to use - Elizabeth,

The clips do the job well but I found them hard to put on. Also I noticed with the majority I put on the plastic had gone white, and so I'm not sure if they will break when I next take the run apart.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Good Quality - Ian,

Easy to use and very secure

Verified Purchase: Nov 2013


You can never have too many of these. - Barry,

These just do exactly what they are supposed to do which is a very good job of holding the run together. As it says in the summary, you can never have too many.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2010


They are clips - so they clip - Gillian,

The clips on the door to the run get daily use so like everything they wear out and it is good to have spares.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2010


Great - Trina,

Just what I needed!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2010


Does what it says on the tin! - Ann,

I bought these extra clips so that I would always have some spares "just in case", but not long afterwards I bought a run extension for my eglu and didn't really feel that it came with enough clips, so good job I had spares. My only worry about these clips is that they go "white" when clipped together which suggests the plastic is under a fair bit of stress - I'm guessing they won't last that long? (Another good reason to have spares!?)

Verified Purchase: Mar 2015


Extra Clips - Julie,

Bought these for spares - very reasonable and easy to use.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2011

Prev   16 of 20   Next