Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Autodoor Fixing Packs & Accessories

Back to Product

4 Stars:

0

3 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 88 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Brilliant product - highly recommended. - Kirsteen,

Purchased a couple of weeks ago and I couldn't be happier. I also purchased the fixture kit to mesh, which made installing the door super quick and easy. The door works perfectly, hasn't missed a step and the battery is still at 100% after a couple of weeks. It's quiet and the chickens didn't hesitate to use it. It's safely features also ensure my chooks don't get crushed and it's super well made and sturdy. After watching many many reviews on coup doors online and speaking to the chicken community this was def the most recommended auto coup door and I'm so happy that I spent that little extra to get the best product. (looks great too)
Review for: Autodoor Attachment Kit for Traditional Chicken Mesh

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Isa Brown pets


The best! - Ashley, New York,

Had this door for about a couple of weeks now and it is the best! Runs smooth, was super easy to install, and love how it has a sensor on it to detect if a chicken is in the way! Also the best customer service.
Review for: Autodoor Attachment Kit for Omlet Chicken Runs

Verified Purchase: May 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets


So much easier! - Peta,

I'm not an idiot but I couldn't be bothered figuring out how to do this myself. I know that it's a relatively simple process, but I have better things to do than measure the size of the auto door, figure the length and the thickness of the wood I need, go get the wood, cut it to size, drill the pilot holes for the sides, line up the holes with those on the auto door, and then put it together. Instead, this process was buy online, screw, done. Simple!
Review for: Autodoor Attachment Kit for Traditional Chicken Mesh

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 6-8 Barnevelder, orpingt pets


Fantastic - Simon,

Bought this about 2 years ago and it has given me lots of pleasure and no grief. Easy to fit and works perfectly. I use the timer setting so my chickens don’t wake the neighbours early on a summer morning and so I know that they’re safely locked up, away from foxes at night. I suspected the batteries would need replacing more than twice a year BUT 2 years in I’m still on my first 4xAA Duracell batteries and there’s 80% left!
Review for: Autodoor Attachment Kit for Omlet Chicken Runs

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Hybrids pets


Great little light - Rick/Va,

Fast delivery..easy hook up. Didn’t seem too bright when I hooked it up but came back at night and turned on an it was perfect amount of brightness in my opinion.
Review for: Coop Light - Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 Black Australorps pets


Great product, door timings? - David,

Had been looking forward to having this and it has fully met anticipations. Improvement?, in light mode if the controller could show timing since last open and close event, that would aid initial and seasonal adjustments.
Review for: Autodoor Attachment Kit for Omlet Chicken Runs

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 Rescue battery pets


Works as intended! - Amanda,

It's a plug. It plugs in to both an outlet and the Omlet door and supplies power. Works great!
Review for: 12V Power Adaptor for Autodoor - US Plug

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 10+ Large and bantam chi pets


Makes live easier - Andy,

I added 2 doors to 2 coups and set them to dusk/dawn. The chickens put themselves to bed!!!! Fantasict. Easy for me and safer for them. The ducks don't like to go in at dawn so I'm setting that one to 10pm. LOVE LOVE this purchase.
Review for: Autodoor Attachment Kit for Omlet Chicken Runs

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020 The reviewer has 10+ chickens and ducks pets


Shipping was slow but seems worth the wait - Jeff,

My only complaint is they didn’t warn me on the expected wait. It took over a month to get. But the door works well and is easy to operate. I can let it open and close with ambient light, which you can calibrate the setting to, on a set custom time schedule or operate manually. Really no complaints. I have had it for two months now and it is working flawlessly. I am considering getting a second one for a separate coop area.
Review for: Autodoor Attachment Kit for Omlet Chicken Runs

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 10+ Lavender Orphingtons pets


Simply amazing! - Joe,

I had searched high and low for days on "that huge online shopping place named after a South American rainforest", and kept coming up dissatisfied. Most of the products offered were cheap aluminum doors and frames and had mediocre reviews at best. One of the reviews suggested that people interested in buying an automatic door should save themselves time and just buy one from Omlet. I'd never heard of your company before, and I was amazed to see what your site had to offer. I ordered the Autodoor and it arrived just a couple of days afterwards, well-packaged and intact. Installation over my existing wooden coop was a breeze, and the Autodoor functions eggs-actly like it should! I had a couple of questions about the functionality, and your customer service department was prompt and knowledgeable. Keep up the great work!
Review for: Autodoor Attachment Kit for Omlet Chicken Runs

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 Orpington and Austra pets

1 of 9   Next