Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Average Rating:
Based on 811 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great Door!!!!!!! - Vince,

I can’t believe how easy it was to install this door it took me longer to assemble the door(very minor assembly approx. 5 min) than it took me to install the door. It was literally a four hole drill out and you are done. Great quality and works flawless, no more waking up early to let my girls out!!!!!!!!! Zzzzzz
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 Chicken pets


Game changer! - Megan,

This is a game changer. It was simple to set up, and it's so nice to know my chickens are shut away when I work late, or will be let out if I need I lie in.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Works like a charm - Colette,

I had a different automatic door on my old coop, so I am familiar with how they work and their advantages. The Omlet door works flawlessly, shutting around sunset after my hens have gone up to the coop, and opening for them in the morning. If you are hesitating about buying the automatic door due to the cost - you really need to get it. An automatic door is the thing that stopped my hens from being killed at night by predators. It will give you great peace of mind and keep your chickens safe at night. I took one star off because the door uses AA batteries. I would have preferred a larger battery (some work off a lantern battery) and a solar option.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 two different breeds pets


The best chicken door available. Well designed and well built. - Steve,

I hesitated to buy this chicken coop door because it's made out of plastic however it feels like very heavy construction and I think it will last a long time. I'd prefer it if the door opened a bit wider than the current 8 inches but it's enough for my 6 pound chickens so that's OK. The programing of the controller is excellent, obviously done by someone with intelligence and experience that actually uses this product. My only complaint is the large 102 page instruction booklet that comes with the chicken door. Even with 102 pages I still had to go online to watch the videos to figure out how how to program the door and operate the optional coop light. Thanks for the great product.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 I don't know. They' pets


Flawless - William,

Works like a charm! Love it!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Hens pets


Great peace of mind - Katherine,

I am a new chicken owner, and having this door attached to my wooden coop gives me such peace of mind. I am a bit confused by the time settings, but it seems to close at the right time, and opens maybe a little later than I wanted. And so far it works every time! I don't quite believe it, but it does! It was easy to install, too.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great Product - Christine,

Easy to install, solid and user friendly. My 3 runner ducks free range our whole property during the day, and they go into their cubby house/ coop at night. The auto door is great as it lets them out right at sunup when they want out, no matter what time of the year.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Indian Runner Ducks pets


Game changer! - Nicole,

We bought both the automatic door with the chicken wire attachment and the perch for our coop. It was quick and easy to install and took even our most stubborn birds only a day or two to get used to. Even our ducks use it happily - if clumsily. No more birds angry with us for sleeping in on weekends! Great purchase!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets


Wasn't my first option - Jeremy, Arizona,

Wasn't my first, but glad I returned my first and installed this instead. Quality door easy to install. I checked over the next week for opening and closing make sure no chickens were left behind and it worked great!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Assorted hens pets


Love this door!! Highly recommend! - Texas,

We have had this door for about a year now. We have had no problems with it at all. Works perfectly and takes away much of the "work" of having chickens. I still check on them daily for food, water, safety etc..but I can do this as my schedule allows and not at dawn and dusk to open/close their coop. In the year since having this, we have only had to change the batteries once. We added a second coop to separate our hens a few days ago, and I immediately wished I had another automatic door, which I will be ordering today. I cannot recommend this product highly enough!!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020 The reviewer has 10+ Barred rock, America pets

1 of 82   Next