Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 524 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

A real time saver and eggs up - Neil,

I’m new to hens. Moved to a new house and inherited seven Warrens in an old coup and run. They are surrounded by an electric fence but it turned out the run and coup were never closed at night. After installing the door (which was pretty easy as instructions are super clear), I’ve gone from five to consistently seven eggs a day. I clearly had two insecure hens. They are now much safer at night and it’s all easy.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Warrens pets


Works like a champ - Cecil,

Bought about a month ago. Installed the day after it showed up at the house. Does what it's supposed to do. Opens at 630, closes at 930. Took a bit for the chickens to get used to the new green thing around their door. All in all I'd say it's a good investment. Almost a month later and I'm showing 96% on battery life.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Partridge rock, Asia pets


If I could I would give it 10 stars - Patricia,

A brilliant product. Easy to fit and easy to set up. It has transformed our lives, no more getting up with the sun to let the chickens out, no more continually have to check if the chickens have gone to bed at dusk and no more going out in the dark in order to shut the hutch door. (I broke several ribs while going out in the dark to shut the door in the winter). No more arguments about who’s turn it is to open and close the doors. I now enjoy looking after my chickens during the day and have a much happier husband. Wish I had got an omelet automatic door years ago. Strongly recommend. I have used several omelet products and the quality if second to none.

The reviewer has 2-4 Ordinary brown hens pets


Great purchase - Alison, N Yorkshire ,

I am giving feedback on this product as we have a wooden coop that had a horizontal door and I struggled to find information on how applicable would be for us. We have a Sussex coop and had to take the existing door surround and trims off, which meant repositioning the support bar for the ramp. We couldn’t use all the fixings as they were in the way of the sliding litter tray. So it was a bit fiddly but is totally secure and it works great and makes such a difference!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Bantam Orpingtons pets


Fits Tractor Supply Coop - Cassandra,

This is perfect and we made it fit our TSC coop. Easy to put together and install. 10/10 recommend.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


I changed my mind - Natalia,

I initially left a one star review after my doors stopped working during cold conditions. I contacted customer service and spoke with Clare who was very nice and professional. She replaced my defective door and sent me a new one. Due to some circumstances, I was unable to send the defective door back for a long time. Clare was very understanding and told me to take my time. You know your are dealing with a great company when the company’s employees are professional, knowledgeable and able to help with any issues. Clare made the process super easy and, because of her, I’m a happy customer. Thank you Clare!!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Various breeds - pol pets


Great door! - Kathryn-,

It's been several months now that we've installed this coop door. It's such a luxury not to have to worry about the hens every night and know they are safe in their coop on their own. Has also been a great peace of mind knowing no one else can get in the coop once the door is closed. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Amazing - Claire,

Not being an early bird myself this door was a must have and it has totally lived up to my expectations. It is amazing. Although the package and booklet are a bit daunting at first it was actually straight forward to put together. The chickens got the hang of it pretty quickly and the chicken coop light acts as a prompt for the chickens to go to bed. Really pleased with the product so far.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Ex Commercial Hens pets


Simpler for life and safer for hens - Abi,

We tried hen-keeping for the first time last spring and loved it though I had to be up early every day to let the girls out and careful of the time in the evening. Sadly one day I wasn't home early enough to shut them in before a fox walked right into the coop, and that was the end of our pretty little bantams. We decided to try again this spring with an automatic coop door. We looked at several but chose this one as it was side-opening which worked better with the shape of our traditional wooden coop, and because I'd read they are safer in case of a hen deciding to roost in the doorway (they can become trapped by a top-closing door). It felt rather expensive at the time, but I'm so pleased we invested in this door. My husband fitted it without too much difficulty, and it is easy to program. We have only used the timed function so I can't comment yet on the light sensor. It has made hen-keeping so much easier and therefore more enjoyable, and I'm happier knowing our new girls are safer. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Bantams - wyandotte pets


Simpler for life and safer for hens - Abi,

We tried hen-keeping last spring for the first time and loved it, but without an automatic door I had to be up early every day and careful about the time in the evenings. Sadly one day I wasn't home early enough and a fox walked right into the coop and that was the end of our pretty little bantams. We decided to try again this spring and looked at several automatic doors, but went for this one as it fit the shape of our traditional wooden coop better and I'd also read that a side-closing door is safer in case of hens deciding to roost in the doorway as they won't get trapped as they could with a top-closing door. My husband fitted it without too much trouble and it is very easy to program. We have only used the timed open/close function so I can't yet comment on the light sensor function. I am so pleased we invested in this door. It felt like rather a lot of money at the time, but it has made having our new girls more fun and less work, and I feel happier now knowing they are safer. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Bantams - wyandotte pets

1 of 53   Next