Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 539 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

- Karen,

Very happy with the product

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Blacktail, Brahmas, pets


Great product - Lucy,

We've had the omlet door for a month and it is great. Easy to put together and install. We have attached it to our plastic coop and it fits fine. The chickens ate most greatful they don't have to wait for me now. The only improvements would be to supply a shorter set of fixing bolts as the long ones are too long for a plastic coop, and all a clip to hold the control cover down as the wind sometimes blows it open. I would defonitrly recommend this door

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets


Well-built bit of kit! - Suzy,

I bought the automatic door a month ago and was a little sceptical that it might be as good as I was hoping, but I needn’t have worried. It was super easy to fit and the build is so sturdy. I fitted it inside the coop, as opposed to the outside, where the original sliding door is, and it doesn’t take up too much space. I have it on the light sensor setting, which is brilliant. As it gets light earlier and earlier, the hens don’t have to wait for me to let them out in the morning, though I obviously check on them when I do surface! My hens always put themselves to bed and for the first week or so, I checked that they were all in before the door shut and they were as happy as Larry! I’m really, really pleased with this product and would highly recommend it.

The reviewer has 4-6 Dorset Lohmans pets


Love the Omlet Door - Veronica,

Totally chuffed with the Omlet auto door. I did have to modify the front of my prefabricated wooden coop, as the run attachment say too low to add the door to the front, so built up the run 1.5” all around the base. I pulled off the wooden door and runners, which I then re-used on the top of the coop run so I can easily reach in to the auto door panel. I thought perhaps the girls might find the door a little noisy, but honestly they’re not bothered a jot. I’m on week 3 and am just beginning to feel I can let them self service in the morning. Really sturdy secure design. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 1 Bluebell, 1 Black pets


Awesome! - Chris, Ohio,

I purchased this with my Eglu and installed it as I put together the coop. I set it to close at night and open at daybreak. My hens LOVE it. It definitely helps me out too.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Multiple standard si pets


Perfect for our coop and our needs. - Lisa,

It opens at dawn so we don not have to go out to let them out. It closes after dark and they have already put themselves to bed, so again we do not have to go out after dark. This is great!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 10+ multiple types so eg pets


Excellent!!! - Zachary,

I picked up this door and installed it on my suncast resin shed. It works brilliantly my girls used it from day 1 including some new pullets. Everything was provided for installation. Since the shed is plastic I used the bolts and wing nuts that came with the kit. I went away for a week and everyone was happy and healthy. Excellent product!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Everything pets


Great - Lisa,

One of the best items so far!!! Thank You

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Several pets


Love it - Keriann,

I have had it for 2 months and love it it. The chickens love it to .. Works grate . need to get one more for the other coop ..

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets


Easy life - Julie,

We are really happy with the automatic door. We checked out other brands on the market, and decided we liked the Omlet brand best. It may be a little more expensive than others on the market but you get what you pay for. Absolutely thrilled with this door. Makes life easier. I’d recommend this.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets

1 of 52   Next