Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 39 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Almost perfect - Usa,

The door works predictably and was easy to install. I wish for 2 improvements, (1) a warning sound that the door will close to help my chickens know when it will shut and, (2) a longer chord (or at least an option for one) that goes from the door to the control box. My coop was already installed before I thought about getting an auto door, so I have to use the time function because my coop isn't placed where the sunlight option would work. If the chord was longer, it could mount the control box in a place where it would be more accurate
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

The reviewer has 6-8 Silkies pets


Love it so much I bought a second one - An Omleteer,

The Omlet door is very reliable and easy to use. Even in -35 Celsius we never had an issue. The batteries last a good long time as well. If I had one wish, it would be to have an option for a longer cord. The second coop I built was a different configuration and I ended up placing the control panel close to the omlet door instead of where I really wanted it to be because of the length of the cord. An app on my phone that would connect to it so I could remotely open or close the door would be awesome too. But otherwise this is a great product. I highly recommend.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Barnyard mix, black pets


Working well - Joy,

Working well, just leaves a late chicken out a couple of times a week.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets


Love the door but not the color - Abby-,

I ordered the automatic door in grey but it was on back log for quite awhile. I needed a door for my coop and didn’t want to wait. Since they kept pushing back the time it said it would be delivered so I ordered the green door instead. The company said they had these in stock. The door did come on time then but since I didn’t like the color and it didn’t match my coop I painted it red. Now besides the color I LOVE this door. It is so easy. I don’t have to do a thing. So convenient for sure. Two thumbs up on the door itself.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Great idea, and works well, not designed to replace the door at the front of a classic run thoguh - Josh,

It works perfectly, however after purchasing it we found that it didn't cover the front door of the omlet classic run which was the hole point for us. The attachments for the omlet run do not fit to cover access via the front door hole. Wish it had specified this in the info for the automatic door before we purchased it.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Josh, Thank you very much for your review, it is really important for us to be able to improve our services and products. Our automatic chicken coop doors are not designed to cover directly any of the doors of the run. In order to attach the automatic door to any of the runs you would need to create an opening with a wire cutter and then use the attachment kit to connect the door. When you order the automatic door on your website, our customisation tool allows you to select the suitable connection kit depending of your installation. Then, you would be able to follow instructions of installation step by step using our instruction manuals. If you wish to purchase a fixation kit to install the automatic door on your Omlet run, do not hesitate to get back in touch with us, we would be happy to help you with that. You can join us by phone on 01 295 500 900. Our offices are open from Monday to Friday, from 9:00 to 17:30. Best Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service


Works well but hard to fit - Linda,

Pleased with the door in the end but the instructions were rubbish and the mechanism was upside down to the illustration. I had to get a friend to help and tried lots of different ways and expected it wouldn’t work but it did so thank goodness. Otherwise it would have got five starts.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Mixed pets

Omlet Says: Hi Linda, Thank you very much for your review, it is very helpful for us to be able to improve our products and services. I am very happy to hear that you are pleased with our automatic door system. I will pass on your review to our product design team to allow them to have look at potential improvements of our instruction manuals. We also leave YouTube videos at your disposal on our website to assist you further in your set up. You can find these in the 'Assembly videos and manuals' section at the bottom of our website. Finally, you can always contact our Customer Services Team and we will be more than happy to help you with any query. Best Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Services Team


Great door and the only one that opened safely horizontally - Roger,

This is a great door. It was the only door that fit my application needs. It was safe and worked well. I would have given it 5 stars but I used the 12V adaptor. Using the adaptor and a power failure would cause the unit to reset the time. Everything else remained the same, but the time was always wrong upon continuation of power.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


A good product - Jon,

It operates really well, timer and safety mechanisms. Only downside is when keeping it low (for ducks) it can get clogged and won’t shut. A remote and/or Wi-fi enabled would be brilliant.quite pricey too.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Grey

The reviewer has 8-10 6 different breeds o pets


Worth the wait - Colorado, Colorado,

It took between 6 and 8 weeks to get delivered, but worth it. The chickens are not scared of the sound from the door, and I love that it opens sideways instead of guillotine style. Installation on a wooden coop was fairly straightforward. The only wish I have is that it can be controlled via wi-fi and with an app (to me with the technology that is available, it's almost worth a 2-star deduction). I would love to open or close the door after I look in on them with my camera instead of going to the control box to push the button (There are reasons I don't use the time or daylight mode to open and close the door).
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Grey

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets


Easy to install - Richard,

This was easy to install. Just don't like the green so we installed in the rear of coop. It works perfectly but I need to get my chick to use it at night. They come out fine but don't want to go in thru it. I'm sure it will happen.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Cream legbar, speckl pets

1 of 4   Next