Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door

3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 450 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

-

Thank you, me and my chicks love there Automatic Door. Kind regards Charlotta Griffin South of France

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Best invention ever for chicken owners! -

Only wish I would have known about this years ago. This has changed everything about owning chickens. No more restrictions about having to be be at home certain times to let the chickens out in the morning and lock them up at night. Best invention ever for chicken owners and definitely worth the money. I would recommend to s anyone.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


No more hurry in the morning -

I love it. The best buy that I made. Much better than the guillotine style chicken doors.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Well worth the cost. -

I have to say that this automated door is superb straight out of the box. It is well made, easy to fit and most of all it is secure. I use the default mode which closes the door when the light level falls and opens it again when the morning light rises. The levels factory set are perfect for my chooks giving them plenty of time to settle in for the night before the door closes. As I am retired, I have no pressing desire to get up at silly o'clock to let the girls out and this wonderful gadget helps me get my much-needed beauty sleep.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Fabulous product - Co Wexford,

I bought one of the automatic doors recently and I am delighted with it. If I’m honest, I did think it was a bit pricey on first view but decided to order one anyway and haven’t looked back. It was very easy to install and came with comprehensive instructions which were extremely helpful to set up the sensor effectively. Since fitting it, it has worked like a dream. I get great peace of mind knowing the girls are safely locked up at night and are released in the morning without me having to get up at the crack of dawn to open the door. I would honestly recommend this product to anyone who has hens, it is worth every penny in my book. Thank you Omlet.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Great for early rising chickens -

Our chickens used to complain if they were not let out of their coop by 05:30. Now I can lie in for a little longer. The chickens get up and go to bed when the want and we don’t have to worry about being home for their bed time. The controller is easy to understand and the door easily fits on our home made coop.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Amazing product -

Fitted this to our new Eglu, this is the cherry on the cake. In fairness I did have to follow a YouTube video to set up the timings , but I maybe a little dim! I spent a couple of weeks checking that the door had actually closed, the battery is still on 100% after 4 weeks. I have total confidence in the door now and the girls don't seem put off by the noise it makes.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Great product -

This automatic door has made my life so much easier, in that I don't have to get up at dawn or go into the garden in the dark. It's quite pricey but so far seems to work really well and is worth it for the convenience. My only gripes are that you have to buy your own fitments for whichever coop you have, and the controller is attached to the run with cable ties. When spending this much money I feel the fitments ought to be included and something better than cable ties!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Awesome, must have !!! -

I purchased these when I got my coop to make installation easier. Fitting was an absolute breeze! and the mounting bracket, that fits onto side of coop, just tidies everything up even more. I used the auto setting (straight out of the box) and on the first night, I sat and watched my girls go into the coop at bedtime. The door closed just 2 minutes after they were all in and settled. They now tend to go in slightly earlier, even before the coop light comes on. The light comes on 5 minutes before the door closes. The light can be turned on with the keypad, so you can check on your girls after dark. This gives you 2 hands free and no dropped phone/torch or worse, eggs. The absolute huge advantage of this system for me, is that I can stay away for a few nights, safe in the knowledge that the girls are let out early morning, when they want and are shut away safely at night. This leaves my neighbour an easy job of just checking on them at respectable times during the day, without the imposition of getting up at dawn!!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Peace of Mind -

Initially I had a few problems with the first control unit but the very nice people at Omlet sent me another unit and now all well. The Automatic Door is fantastic, it functions accurately and my chickens love it. Although it is expensive, it is well worth the money and not only will it give you peace of mind but lets you enjoy your chickens more. I have researched the market and there is nothing to touch this product. It will pay for itself in satisfaction on day one.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020

Prev   20 of 45   Next