Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Average Rating:
Based on 593 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Wonderful Product - Lindsey, Wisconsin,

We purchased this door to attach to hardware cloth between our small coop and large run. We wanted to have a larger protected area available when it starts to snow. This works beautifully. We plan to buy another for the coop.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Clearly a high end product; needs Solar Time Table to be perfect. - Adam,

It's obvious that a lot of effort has gone into the details of everything that comes in the box. The manual is heavy and clear, and the hardware is high quality. Although it does appear to work well on the light sensor with adjustments to the default values, I was surprised that there was no "Solar Time Table" function. The simple timer mode that opens and closes at a set time each day can't be of much use to anyone not willing to adjust the time frequently. With our install on a tractor, each location's shade and rotation, combined with overcast vs clear days mean a calculated sun rise and set time based on latitude and longitude would be our most reliable option. I expect we might see some trouble when the sensor is facing the garage which has lights that run after dusk on a Honeywell programable timer that ironically does do the solar calculations. Maybe a firmware update can be done.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Awesome door! - Amber,

The automatic door has been a game changer! I no longer feel stressed to let the chickens out in the morning or guilty when I don’t get home before dark. They took to it within minutes of instillation. Super easy to install and program.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Omlet Automatic Door - Patricia,

AMAZING !!!! Easy to set up and easy to program ! Works like a charm !!! Highly recommended!


Good door - An Omleteer, Massachusetts,

So far so good, we are issuing the set time open and close feature. Have not tried the light sensor yet, directions were hard to follow - mostly for the automated features. Not many words, just a lot of pictures. There are videos online that can help.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Awesome product - Robert,

I was just a little skeptical that this product would operate as advertised. Our chickens were already trained to go in their coop at night and we were using a manual door. This was a snap and works better than I expected.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


- James,

Game changer. Chickens are out bright and early and locked up at night safe without me having to be home. Super easy to install and program.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Grey Automatic Coop Door - Rod,

The door is easily installed and programed. Works as advertised. Happy with purchase.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Excellent product - Susan,

This automatic chicken coop door is a game changer in chicken keeping, no more going out in frosty, cold and rainy weather to close the chicken coop door, to keep your chickens safe from mr. Fox. Best thing Ive bought for a while, just love it.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Excellent - Brain, SOMERSET,

Easy to fit and set up The door has worked perfectly since fitting Certainly saves time walking down to close the coop each night We have set up a camera so it’s a quick check each night to make sure the all make it in Which the have all done since fitting the light and the door Spot on purchase

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020

Prev   21 of 60   Next