Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door

3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 476 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Makes keeping chickens so easy -

We’ve had the autodoor 4 weeks and it’s worked brilliantly from day 1. Makes it so easy and stops the need/worry of getting up early or getting out just after they’ve gone to bed to shut the door. Wasn’t easy to guess what luminescence level to set but was guided by what the manual had set and it’s fairly quick to adjust if needed. Only had one occasion they were ‘locked out’ but that was after I’d sprinkled some strong smelling redmite powder in their bedding and I think they didn’t like/were unsure of the smell. But it was simple to manually open it, even in the dark and they quickly went in.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Best Product We've Ever Bought! Such a Lifesaver! - Washington,

We love our Automatic Coop Door! It was super easy to install (my 14-year-old daughter installed it by herself in just a few minutes). Our chickens are incredibly happy, and so are we. It is so nice knowing that our chickens are safe and independent, even while we are gone. It only took a few days for our chickens to get trained to use it. We have no regrets in buying this!

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Autodoor and coop light -

The Autodoor is amazing. I installed it on my Eglu Cube MK1 in November 2019along with the coop light, set it up to open and close on the daylight level and it transformed my life! Chickens were happy with it immediately. It is only today over 9 months later that I have changed the batteries.......fantastic product.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Vacation without a chicken sitter -

We installed our auto-door on our coop and are loving it. Simple instillation on the mesh side of the coop. The 8 girls figured it out on the first night. Left on vacation for a week with plenty of food and water without worrying about a predator attacking. The coop opens in the morning before they start screaming which is a plus with the neighbors. Wondering why did we waited so long to buy.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Great product, but took a long time to get it. -

Great product and easy to assemble. We attached it to a metal door on an old horse trailer. It took the girls about a day to figure it out. Thanks!

Verified Purchase: May 2020


I wish I’d bought it sooner - North Carolina,

This well built door is so study and well designed. I had absolutely no training required for my chickens to use it perfectly immediately. The dogs and I can now get up a little later. I still check each night to make sure they are in but it so reassuring each time I do. I should have brought it with the coop. It’s costly but the freedom more than makes up for it.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


A whole new world - Virginia,

OMG. We installed the door a few nights ago and stood outside the coop like it was New Years Eve to watch the door shut. I can't tell you the freedom this gives us. No more worrying about getting home to shut the coop door, no more getting up at dawn through all sorts of weather. And the door is very secure. No animal can possibly pry it open. I just ordered a second one for my other coop!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Automatic Coop Door works great! -

Easily installed on our existing coop, opens and closes perfectly with the cycle of the sun, this is a wonderful product!


Great product that works! -

Very happy with the Omlet coop door (with light). Initially i thought the battery (4xAA) was a weak point and i bought (but didnt fit) the mains power supply, but i can see the benefit following a recent power cut! Perhaps the team could consider mains power but with a rechargeable standby battery?

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Chicken coop door -

Excellent purchase really pleased with it. Very well made and easy to assemble, easy to set up. Would highly recommend. My girls love it.

Verified Purchase: May 2020

Prev   27 of 48   Next