Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube Waterer - Green

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 9 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

A bit too big for my Silkies - Tracy, Kent,

I love the concept of this drinker and it looks fabulous with the Eglu and run but my 4 Silkies find it a bit too deep unless the water is filled up to the brim.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Silkies pets


Eglu cube drinker - An Omleteer,

Well made heavy plastic drinker. The description said it was suitable for the eglu classic. It does fit on the wire but there's no way that you can hang it so it's raised off the ground as it is too heavy when filled. I have to hook it on the lowest bars and sit it on the ground.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


Not liked by ex-battery hens - Leslie,

The product seems a really good idea but my ex-bats didnt seem to know what to do with it and have ended up with a free standing drinker which is a shame (they get fouled very easily unlike the glug).
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2012


Quality of finish poor - Sean,

Looks a good product... but chickens not quite figured it out yet. I have to say that we were very surprised by the quality of the product. The join between the two plastic moulds is very rough. This wasn't what we expected given the excellent quality of all other Omlet products we have. Disappointing.
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2010


I might have stupid chickens - An Omleteer,

Fantastic product, only three stars though because my chickens seem to be struggling to work out how to use it.... they peck at the red nipples but don't seem to have worked out how to push the metal plungers up.... If I had smarter chickens it would have got 5 stars... I will persevere...
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2009


Super Glug - An Omleteer,

What a great idea! The only problem at the moment is I have three ex battery hens and they haven't worked out how to use it. I'm sure it will be fine once they get the hang of it.
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2009


Superglug Green - An Omleteer,

I've rated this item as 3 stars as I'm not sure whether the chickens are drinking out of it yet. It's certainly a brilliant idea - watch this space!
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2009


How high? - An Omleteer,

Yes, it holds a lot of water, but my hens don't appear to have the nack of drinking from the teets. Can any other owner tell me how high to position it? Should the hens be able to easily fit underneath or should they have to stretch their necks to reach it?
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: Feb 2014


good idea - An Omleteer,

this is a great idea, but i can't get my hens to use it. I would prefer them to drink from it and i know that lots of people have them and are happy, I just wish my daft birds would realise that it was there.
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2010