Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube Waterer - Green

Back to Product

5 Stars:

0

4 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 12 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Could be easily improved - Helen,

I bought three of these for my chickens and ducks. The size and visual design is good and the price is just about ok. However there are two glaring problems that could be easily improved: 1. The handle to pick them up is sharp on the underside and cuts into your hand. I am thinking of wrapping some gaffer tape around them or a tennis racket grip. 2. They don't pour out properly. So when you want to throw away the remaining dirty water to replenish each day the water gets everywhere whilst you empty it and you also have to swill it again to get rid of muddy dregs. Surely a pouring spout or lip could be introduced?

Verified Purchase: Feb 2022

Omlet Says: Hi, Thank you for your review. Your suggestions have been passed onto our Product Design team and will be taken in account when designing future improvements on that product. Yours, Omlet Customer Service team


Green drinker - Julia,

Not as good as the old drinker with the nipples. Wish I could get hold of another one if those. With the new one the water gets very dirty

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets


Ok nothing special - Carol,

I have had these about 3weeks now they are fine expensive for what you get and they took ages to arrive

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


A bit too big for my Silkies - Tracy, Kent,

I love the concept of this drinker and it looks fabulous with the Eglu and run but my 4 Silkies find it a bit too deep unless the water is filled up to the brim.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Silkies pets


Eglu cube drinker - An Omleteer,

Well made heavy plastic drinker. The description said it was suitable for the eglu classic. It does fit on the wire but there's no way that you can hang it so it's raised off the ground as it is too heavy when filled. I have to hook it on the lowest bars and sit it on the ground.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


Not liked by ex-battery hens - Leslie,

The product seems a really good idea but my ex-bats didnt seem to know what to do with it and have ended up with a free standing drinker which is a shame (they get fouled very easily unlike the glug).
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2012


Quality of finish poor - Sean,

Looks a good product... but chickens not quite figured it out yet. I have to say that we were very surprised by the quality of the product. The join between the two plastic moulds is very rough. This wasn't what we expected given the excellent quality of all other Omlet products we have. Disappointing.
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2010


I might have stupid chickens - An Omleteer,

Fantastic product, only three stars though because my chickens seem to be struggling to work out how to use it.... they peck at the red nipples but don't seem to have worked out how to push the metal plungers up.... If I had smarter chickens it would have got 5 stars... I will persevere...
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2009


Super Glug - An Omleteer,

What a great idea! The only problem at the moment is I have three ex battery hens and they haven't worked out how to use it. I'm sure it will be fine once they get the hang of it.
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2009


Superglug Green - An Omleteer,

I've rated this item as 3 stars as I'm not sure whether the chickens are drinking out of it yet. It's certainly a brilliant idea - watch this space!
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2009

1 of 2   Next