Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube Waterer - Green

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 8 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good sturdy drinker - Elaine,

Sturdy drinker but it is huge. My fault for not checking the dimensions. It connects by clips to the WIR but has to be placed low down as I have pekins and they can just about reach it.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


- Sally,

Good size and easy to clean. Only downside is that the handle has sharp edges that dig into your hand if you carry the drinker full of water. Would be better if the handle had smooth edges.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2017


Omlet drinker - Allison,

Very sturdy build with strong clips to fasten to fencing, but very difficult to keep clean due to shape, dirt and grit get stuck in the bottom. Apart from this happy with item. I do have the Omlet feeder also which I find almost impossible to open in order to clean!!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2017


Glug - Pam,

This product does mean I can go away for a couple of days and not be worried that the water has run out. The only problem is that my ducks manage to get in it and use it as a bath! When I first saw them I thought they would never get out again as they looked wedged but they seem to. However this now defetes the object of leaving them enough water as they get rid of most of it bathing.
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2015


Great - Rebecca,

Fantastic size for holding plenty of water for my 4 girls. Shame the superglugs no longer have the drinking nipples though as they were a great way for the girls to drink without getting their water full of mash!
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2011


super glug - An Omleteer,

My girls very soon learned what to do with this and it does save me constantly cleaning out everything they had kicked into the old glug water is much cleaner, however, the " nipples " have stuck on a couple of occasions and then the water empties and gives them a "hair" wash so I would still put both glugs in the run if out for the day.
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2014


A bit too much glug! - An Omleteer,

Unfortunately I had a problem with this product when I first received it - two of the drinking nipples starting leaking and I had to obtain free replacements. Unfortunately my chickens will still not drink from the nipples despite them dripping for a week and me showing them that water was coming out - they insist on standing on it and drinking - so water ends up dirty from their feet. I will persevere!
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2010


Very Good - An Omleteer,

Brought this as our other water container had cracked. Took the chickens less than a day to get used to using it (they can be clever when the want to be!) Fills itself up when it rains which does make it look like the chickens aren't drinking anything! One down side is that if you don't have an Eglu it is very difficult to fix on, ours is tied on using cable ties to make big enough loops for it to hang on.
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2009