Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube Waterer - Purple

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 24 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great extra waterer for around the yard! - Stephanie, Washington,

These waterers are great. My flock of 11 have around an acre to free range and I have 5 watering stations that I change out every few days all around the yard. If they get an algae/slimy feeling, I bring them in and add a tsp of bleach to warm water. I let it sit overnight and refill with fresh water in the morning. No more slime! Very easy to clean, fill and carry around. The bottom is flat so it can sit wherever you need. I even have one hanging on an Omlet run panel that I attached to my shed. Keeps it off the ground since it’s more likely to be pushed over/run into in that area. When I had a broody hen, I put one inside the crate with her to make sure she had plenty to drink while she was doing her time in chicken jail. Overall, I think these are great little waterers. Yes, they can get dirty if the hens scratch around them, but for their ease, I’d have them over fancier waterers any day.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Ameraucana, Orpingto pets


Fabulous chicken drinker - Allison,

My girls love this, we’ve got both designs of drinkers but this is the best for our girls

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021


Love it - Sherry,

These waterers and feeders are the best design and are so durable!!!!! Highly recommend!!!!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Black and red sexlin pets


Perfect water holder - Alexis,

My girls love this - great shape and holds loads of water - they also can not kick dirt in to it. Perfect

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Wonderful water feeder - Karly,

Our three birds love this water feeder. This was just what we needed to keep our birds hydrated and keep everything else out that could contaminate their water out (as you can fix it to the right height in your run). We are happily awaiting our chicken feeder as well. Love omelet products. The chicken run, waterer and green/solid run cover we received have all been wonderful quality and great products.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Excellent - Jasmine,

Perfect. Lightweight, easy to use, robust, and looks good. I have runner ducks and wasn’t sure they would use it but they do and it cuts down on mess. It can be moved higher or lower in the stand. Loving the colours too it brightens up the duck yard.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Best design - Claire,

The best design compared to more traditional drinkers (which can get spoiled easily by droppings even on bricks or easily knocked over). I love the colour and the extra space it affords by hanging on the inside of the cube. Took a little while for my new girls to adjust to this design so for a while had the drinker they were used to inside the run as well. I showed the most curious hens how it worked by tricking water from my hand and they followed it to the source. Needed to adjust the height a little bit to the level of their backs. Now wouldn’t use anything else. It’s stylish, looks great, but most importantly, holds a lot of clean water that’s unspillable!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Holds a Lot of WATER - Jill,

and it is so easy to fill. I love it. My girls LOVE it. There you go.
Review for: Super Glug - Purple

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Brilliant - Lindsay,

Bright, good fun, absolutely unspillable and long lasting - just the job. I was always worried about the hen's water running out but not any more. Unfortunately, I do not have an Omlet run and therefore the Glug didn't hook onto the wire of my chicken run. So, my local blacksmith made me a bracket that did and the Glug hooks onto the bracket. It works brilliantly. Perhaps a new product for Omlet? Could sell an lot more of the Glugs and Grubs. Didn't give it 5 stars only because I had to source the bracket.
Review for: Super Glug - Purple

Verified Purchase: Dec 2018


Good - Jannette,

I purchased a new Glug recently and did not realise it did not have nipples as my old one did. Its perfectly adequate but as it has to sit lower down in the cage so they can drink it does get dirt in it when they scratch around.
Review for: Super Glug - Purple

Verified Purchase: Nov 2015

1 of 3   Next