Up to 20% off in the Omlet Black Friday Sale!   : :   T&Cs apply.
Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Modern Chicken Coop - Eglu Go

Average Rating:
Based on 351 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Such a neat little chook house. - Angie,

This really is a great and easily assembled chook house. Very easy to maintain and access. A delightful little HQ for my 3 darling chooks.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Wyandotte and ISA br pets


So easy to clean - Jenna,

I bought two coops recently to house ducks & chickens. It’s warm, super easy to clean (!) and predator proof (so far at least!). I’m very happy with their products.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Purple

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Chickens and ducks pets


Cute - Beni,

Looks great. Functions well. Not easy to assemble, made harder by the fact that the instructions in the box for the coop are only half correct. The coop was easy enough to assemble but the run was frustrating, parts were different than the instructions. Then I discovered there is another instruction book and the one that came with the coop is only meant to be read until halfway, then you're meant to swap to the other instruction book. But there is no note or anything to tell you to stop using the instruction booklet. The screws and other hardware were just loose in the box, so there were some minor scratches by the time the box arrived also
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Omlet Says: Hi Beni, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read that you experienced some difficulties with the assembly of your coop and run. We indeed provide two instruction booklets, as the coop and run can also be purchased individually. We would also recommend you to have a look at your instruction videos, as they can be a useful complement to the written manuals. You can find them here. Nevertheless, your feedback has been passed onto our Product Design Team for further improvements. If you have received any damaged item, please get in touch with us so that we can investigate more specifically on this with you. You can find our contact details here. Yours, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service team


Brilliant little chicken coop! - Lilly, Essex,

I bought this a month ago - had my 4 little bantams in in for 3 weeks now. Took two of us 2 hours to put up, but a brilliant little coop. Plenty of space for 4 bantams (probably fit more in). The run is a bit small but our hens have the 32m fencing to wander in which they love. So easy to clean and no way for Mr Fox to get in at all!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Bantam pets


Great house hens are very happy - Karen,

Great little house so easy to clean. Might add some more doors so I can get better access to the run. I have 2 pekins and a silkie, more than enough room on an evening.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Choc lace pekin and pets


Really easy to use - Dawn,

So easy for my 3 bantams who struggled with mites in a wooden coop. Great for cleaning. Bit sticky opening the back a lot , but otherwise a really clever set up. Also have portable netting. Really pleased.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Pekin bantams pets


Great chicken run - Anna,

We ordered chicken run 6 by 9 and it arrived in 3 days. 2 different trucks, FedEx and UPS, but faster than expected. Building it is easy once you figure first steps out. Great product! Looks very nice and not bulky but elegant and predator proof for sure! We have hawks and cocoons and possums and even foxes. Feel so much better that our chickens are safe.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Purple

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Chickens olive egger pets


Love this run for my quail! - An Omleteer,

This run is an excellent for my coturnix quail! Great length and easy to predator proof to keep them safe. We put hardware cloth and the door kit at the end for an additional entrance :)
Review for: 6ft Run for Eglu Go with Shade

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Coturnix Quail pets


Easy to manage cleaning ,chickens took to it immediately - Veronica, Cornwall ,

I bought my purple eglu ,after having my orange one and needed something smaller for the older chickens,both are so easy to clean and move around when needed ,no need for straw just the wood shavings simple and easy that’s what I like.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 White leghorn pets


Chickens love it but not as practical as I had hoped - Belinda,

The chickens love it once they learn to navigate the narrow ladder. I purchased the cube coop with 6ft run on wheels. When I try and move it it is very awkward, it needs handles at the back put on to help balance it up and move it. Moving it is tough unless you have a perfectly flat lawn, even then it needs handles put on so you have something to hold as you push it, so you don’t have to bend down low . The clips which hold the wire together unsnap and fall off daily. The cleaning is easy with the pull put tray. The automatic door is great. The sunshade could be longer. The feeder and water container is better with the cube than the older omelet smaller coop.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Buff Orpington and E pets

Omlet Says: Hi Belinda, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read about the few difficulties that you experienced with moving the coop. We do offer handles to purchase separately on our website, which can be a great help in that process. The clips are normally very sturdy and once in place, they should not move. Don't hesitate to get in touch with us directly, by phone or by email, if you wish for us to investigate further the situation with you. Maybe the instructions videos on our website would be useful, to make sure that the clips are correctly in place on the run. Nevertheless, your feedback has been passed to our product design team, they will have a look at your email and take action where necessary. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team

1 of 36   Next