Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Modern Chicken Coop - Eglu Go

Average Rating:
Based on 345 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Easy to manage cleaning ,chickens took to it immediately - Veronica, Cornwall ,

I bought my purple eglu ,after having my orange one and needed something smaller for the older chickens,both are so easy to clean and move around when needed ,no need for straw just the wood shavings simple and easy that’s what I like.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 White leghorn pets


Chickens love it but not as practical as I had hoped - Belinda,

The chickens love it once they learn to navigate the narrow ladder. I purchased the cube coop with 6ft run on wheels. When I try and move it it is very awkward, it needs handles at the back put on to help balance it up and move it. Moving it is tough unless you have a perfectly flat lawn, even then it needs handles put on so you have something to hold as you push it, so you don’t have to bend down low . The clips which hold the wire together unsnap and fall off daily. The cleaning is easy with the pull put tray. The automatic door is great. The sunshade could be longer. The feeder and water container is better with the cube than the older omelet smaller coop.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Buff Orpington and E pets

Omlet Says: Hi Belinda, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read about the few difficulties that you experienced with moving the coop. We do offer handles to purchase separately on our website, which can be a great help in that process. The clips are normally very sturdy and once in place, they should not move. Don't hesitate to get in touch with us directly, by phone or by email, if you wish for us to investigate further the situation with you. Maybe the instructions videos on our website would be useful, to make sure that the clips are correctly in place on the run. Nevertheless, your feedback has been passed to our product design team, they will have a look at your email and take action where necessary. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Good coop- shoddy run - Marie,

The run is flimsy, and especially difficult to move with the extension. The worst part, however, is that the run makes it IMPOSSIBLE to properly care for and feed your chickens. You cannot access the run to clean it or to effectively refill the food and water. I cannot express how disappointed I am for the money that was invested. The Eglu Up and run would surely be a much better option, but the price tag was nearly double the investment for the cube. Regretting my purchase.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Marie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read about the difficulties that you encountered. Your feedback has been passed onto our product design team who will look for future improvements. If you wish, you always have the option to add the frame later if a higher coop would be more suitable for your needs. For some of our customers, this coop can be a great option as part of their setup, or if they don't need to move it too much. In contrast, if you need to move it often, we also have handles and wheels that can be purchased separately. In order to offer the most optimal price tags on our products, we offer that flexibility to add optional elements, to meet everyone's needs, depending of their type of terrain and setup. However, if you wish to find another solution, please don't hesitate to contact us by email or by phone, we will be more than happy to discuss any question that you may have further with you. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Worthwhile investment ! - Deborah, Vale of Glamorgan,

My first-time hen- keeping experience has been made so easy by the design features of the Eglu! My hens love their new home & return to it eagerly each evening - they are totally safe & secure throughout the night, with eggs waiting for us in the nesting area each morning! Cleaning is simple and easy too - pullout trays are very effective &, following a quick hose down, it’s as good as new, A very well- designed product, durable, safe & clean …. perfect!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Bluebell Hens pets


Worthwhile investment! - Deborah,

As a first-time hen keeper, the Eglu has made looking after my two ladies so straightforward and extremely time-efficient . The hens are completely safe in their new home and are eager to return to it at dusk each evening. Cleaning time is minimal thanks to the pull-out trays - dirty bedding goes straight to compost bin, a quick hose down and the coop is as good as new! Happy owner & happy hens laying daily - well worth the investment!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Bluebell Hens pets


Best Coop! - Laura,

I bought this coop for my chickens about a month ago and I'm so happy with it. I wish I knew about them sooner! They are easy to assemble and super easy to clean, plus no more Mites! The coop can be moved around the garden too. My chickens love it and so do I!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Easy to clean , easy to get eggs out! - Gail,

I bought this in the fall. I have 4 full sized chickens in it. Love the fencing around the bottom so predators don’t have access.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020 The reviewer has 2-4 Long Island Reds pets


reinforce - Gemma, Georgia,

well after reading the reviews and doing lots of research I sought out the eglu coop yet the eglu go with elevated nesting area was out of stock till end of may. I talked to the represntative and he said the eglu go would be okay if u didnt mine bending down to cleaning the lower area out. I have two kids that talked me into the chicken adventure. We let the chicks in the coop and with 6 foot run extension during the day time when we are outside., I learned that do not leave them unattained if under 12 weeks old. I had a hawk tear off one of my hens heads. The kids were upset I was upset the body was in the cage the hawks talons went between the opening on the run. I bought hardware mesh cut it 24 inches tall and zip tied it around the run and the door area on the back or front of the run. Needless to say they have been doing well one month later. I live in Georgia and keep the run covered wish they had a longer shade cover..
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Purple

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 golden coments pets


My Chicken Girls and Boys LOVE their Eglu Go!!! - Ashley, Georgia,

I have had a Cube for over 5 years, and recently bought my Eglu Go. My flock LOVES it. It's is easy to move. Easy to clean...and, keeps my girls happy and cool in the Georgia summers. I would love to have an entire "flock" of Omlet coops!!!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Purple

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Salmon Faverolles, M pets


Perfect Coop - Rachel, Florida,

This coop is perfect for small chicken or even quail. I planned to use it for chickens but decided to use it for my quail instead and they absolutely love it. They get more access to the sunshine but also have shade as well. Building it was quite easy too and I was able to do it myself which I wasn't expecting. I had heard so many amazing things about the coops from Omlet and I am not disappointed. It was totally worth the investment to keep my quail safe. They can't get out and so far nothing has been able to get in and I think it'll stay that way. I highly recommend this coop for small chicken or quail too.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021

1 of 35   Next