Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Modern Chicken Coop - Eglu Go

Back to Product

4 Stars:

0

3 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 292 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Awesome! - Susan, Alabama,

This thing was put together by my husband, alone. It took him several hours and he said every box had directions and they all varies slightly so he had to undo what he built a few times. I also do not like the fees and water bins. They are too big and deep for smaller chickens. The smaller chickens can perch on the one without a cover and poop in it. So I don’t use those. Other than those issues, this item is amazing and worth every penny. I am so glad we purchased this. Easy to clean and easy to care for my chickens.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Buff orpingtons pets


Great product - Dawn,

I moved and bought a wooden house . Big mistake . So Pleased with my purchase
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Purple

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Bantams pets


Great chicken coop - Danielle,

I have wanted an eglu chicken coop for a few years. But I felt that they were expensive. I recently needed a new coop and run. I found the price was comparable to the equivalent size wooden coop and run. But the quality and ease of build far exceeds the wooden coops.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

The reviewer has 2-4 Pekin Bantams pets


Amazing - Lucy,

I originally ordered for my hens but ended up using it for my 4 khaki Campbells and they seemed to like it.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Khaki Campbell ducks pets


Easy coop setup! - Alexander,

I bought this about 3 weeks ago and shipping was fast.(roughly under 4 days from ordering) We bought this and a reduced price model b. Compared , this one was the easier of the 2 to setup. Took roughly a hour with 2 people (with breaks to pet the puppy) putting it together. Everything was neatly organized and fairly easy to put together. The only deceptive thing i can find is that it 'looks' fairly light and easy to carry. It actually is fairly heavy and id recommend 2 people carry it! It went outside briefly and the feral cats seem to like these as well so theres another plus. but 5 stars for sure ! it looks pretty tough and im eager to see how my small flock takes to it
Review for: 6ft Run for Eglu Go with Shade

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Setup was a SNAP! - Rachel,

I actually bought an autodoor for my classic wooden coop, and it's been wonderful. I'm now brooding babies for the neighborhood, and had reached a point where they needed more room, but an elbow injury kept me from being able to build a separate coop and run for the pullets. Luckily, a neighbor was moving and sold me their Eglu-Go. It had been used by 4 hens for a number of years, and came to me in nearly perfect shape, and perfectly clean. I have most of the accessories - weatherproof cover, shade cover, clip on food trays, and they had upgraded theirs with an auto-door as well. Now, I won't be able to house 19 chicks in here indefinitely, but they will start going home to other neighborhood coops soon, and I can purchase the coop extension if I need more room before then. The instructions were clear, the click-snap attachments were user friendly for someone who has limited mobility at the moment. This will be the perfect transitional coop for the ducklings I'll be raising for the neighborhood next, and appears to be able to convert to a rabbit hutch or remain as a good quarantine spot if I need to separate an injured or sick hen or duck. If I don't need it at any point, it collapses back down into easily storable pieces. I will probably be converting mine into a tractor, soon. It drags very easily, but wheels and handles would be so nice!
Review for: 6ft Run for Eglu Go with Shade

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Mixed Standard 4 wee pets


Great product! - Tom,

We bought an Eglu Go-Up a year ago for our chickens and found it easy to construct, move around and keep clean. We also bought the fencing to provide them with more space. Knowing it was not predator-proof we always shut the hens in the Eglu at night, but a predator got at them during the day and killed them all! We have now replaced the chickens and are about to construct a walk-in run to give them more space while keeping them safe. I would echo the comment in a previous review that it is a pity the Go-Up cannot be fitted with an automatic door though- that would be a great bonus!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


Love - Sharon,

My second one, easy to clean and weather proof
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Purple

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Wyandotte, silkie, l pets


Great little hen house - Charity, Massachusetts,

So easy to clean! My favorite features. I also feel like my chickens bare safe inside it. It doesn't look like it will be easy for predators to get into the house. I have 3 orpingtons in it and they fit nicely. No complaints from them! The only thing I wish I did different was that I wish I bought the cube because I could fit more chickens or the up so I wouldn't have to bend over to clean it. I did modify the run because I was worried about racoons that I saw on my road. It was easy enough. I just armored it with some green hardware cloth and zip ties.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Purple

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Orpingtons pets


Really good product - John-Henry,

We had our first eagle many years ago and new the new one would be as good
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Warrens pets

1 of 30   Next