Verified Reviews for Modern Chicken Coop - Eglu Go

Average Rating:
Based on 340 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great product + customer service - Lewis,

I bought the Go for my 2 ducks + its great as they're so messy - the tray slides out completely and can just be hosed to clean it. The bigger tray + flat back means there seems to be more room than the classic. Only criticisms are no eggport means it can't be put in the corner of a Walk In Run and the new feeders are a bit deep.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


Brilliant - Sue,

My daughter bought me this for my birthday. I just wish I had started keeping chickens years ago. However, they do not like the feeder that came with it.


excellent product love it - Mark,

Verified Purchase: Jun 2010


Really Impressed - An Omleteer,

Ordered my Go one Sunday with chickens and it came the following Saturday! Very pleased with the service from Omlet! The Go is really nicely designed, easy to clean and looks great! My Chooks are really happy in their new home! Thanks Omlet! xxx

Verified Purchase: Jun 2010


Eglu Go - An Omleteer,

Very good product, well designed and (relatively) easy to assemble, although the run clips are quite fiddly. Just one negative - the clip-on run cover could do with being a bit longer.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2010


Eglu Go - An Omleteer,

The 'Go' arrived a few days earlier than expected, a week before before Christmas. So the delivery was good. It was put out at the beginning of January and house guests arrived a few days later, 3 x bantams. So far all is good with the 'Go' and it is very easy to maintain and not to bad to move around, which at the moment is at least once a week because of the weather. The only slight niggle is the plastic coating has cracked on parts of the run and this is going to allow water onto the metal parts which are just beginnning to show a bit of rustiness. Something to keep an eye on when the weather fairs up a bit. Other than that a very good way to keep garden hens.

Verified Purchase: May 2012


A Brilliant purchase - An Omleteer,

I recently purchased the Eglu Go (along with 2 Gingernuts and a Miss Pepperpot) and I am very pleased that I did! The coop itself is very simple to use and so easy to clean as well. The birds put themselves to bed without any prompting from me from day one which I take to mean they are very happy with their new home as well. I even had my first egg after 6 days and haven't had a day without one since which is lovely to come home to. Overall I would certainly recommend this product to anybody thinking about keeping a small number of chickens. I look forward to have many more years of enjoyment out of it.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2010


Eglu to Go - An Omleteer,

I have been farly pleased with the house and run. My chickens came from a life of free range living, previously my mother's pets. They took a while to settle down in a more restricted space. They had also been sleeping on a higher perch at night so tend to sleep in the nesting area if they can as there is little definition between the roosting bars and the nest bit. My only criticism would be to place the roosting bars higher above the poo collection tray so the hens never have to sit in their poo when it drops through the bars onto a very restricted surface. And maybe to place a small rim around the nest box so they can't scrape every bit of bedding all over the house! I am trying to teach my ladies to behave but feel I am on a losing battle! I am also investing in a run system as I value my garden plants but want to give the ladies more freedom.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2015


construction - An Omleteer,

My new chicken house arrived, albeit a day early, but all the pieces were there! It took about an hour to put together but was quite easy to follow the instructions. The only really hard bit was fitting the plastic clips onto the run. They were very stiff and needed gloves to do it. Otherwise no complaints. It is all set up and ready to receive its first tenants!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2010


eglu go - An Omleteer,

Fantastic product and service from Omlet all round!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2010

Prev   33 of 34   Next