Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 182 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Very Happy - Michael,

Well thought out fencing system, does not tangle easily, clips together well and is easy to move around if required.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 32 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 mixed chickens pets


Flexible space for chickens - Gillian,

We bought this a month ago and we are thrilled with our purchase. It offers us the opportunity to move our chickens to fresh grass whenever we need to and it is a very simple process. The chickens love their extra space and are extremely happy with their new set up. The fencing is flexible and offers us lots of options for different set ups and shapes to fit in with our outside space. Very happy with our first purchase from Omlet and looking forward to buying more products from Omlet to enhance the environment for our chickens. Super impressed with quick delivery service within 2 days of placing order.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Hybrid chickens and pets


Great features easy to assemble - Benjamin,

I bought this fence a about a month ago and I am so pleased that I did as I let my chickens roam free before! but I gradually got fed up with this idea as my friends and I brought chicken mess in my house.I am delighted to say that this no longer happens because of my new Omelette fence. Excellent product.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Sturdy - An Omleteer,

Bought this fencing+gate to stop our escape artist Westie from getting out of the garden. Great product. Good gate.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

The reviewer has 1 pets


Keeps the chickens in! - Tracy,

A little on the pricey side however it is easy to install and can be moved around. Also very discreet so you can't easily see the fence so doesn't interupt the view of our yard
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 32 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Australorps pets


easy set-up - Bob, VIC,

This piece helped us make the decision to get the Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2. It was easy to use and made for a tidy job
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Light Sussex bantams pets


Neat and tidy - Claire,

Bought this to keep hens in large area but not taking over the garden, it looks so tidy and the door makes it so easy to be in and out of. I do have one cheeky hen that somehow is getting out daily, no idea how, but think that's the hen not the product.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Bantams pets


Looks great and does the job really well. - Sharon,

My hubbie and I put this up for our 4 lovely hens....it was straightforward to use, secure and looks so much better than the tatty fence we had up. We haven't used all 21m so there is scope for more!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Omlet Chicken Fencing - Kay,

This fencing is exactly what I was looking for! I like the ability to easily change the shape. I had some questions and the Omlet people were very helpful and friendly. I can highly recommend the fence,
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Hyluner pets


Good choice, but go bigger! - Jane, North Carolina,

I bought our fence back in May so our girls could have more room to roam but also leave my garden intact! This has done the trick. I put it together entirely by myself. It took a night and a day (but because I ran out of daylight the night before and didn’t start til after supper. 2 folks are a good idea to actually put it up in your yard. The fence is “wobbly” without the lines that make it taut- they attach to the poles and go into the ground with tent pegs. Those things make all the difference. My chickens respect the fence in that they don’t try to “jump” it even though they squawk unhappily when I close them in. They just want run of the whole yard and to eat my garden. Except my Rhode Island reds- they refused to be hemmed in and if they’re feeling especially froggy, they’ll jump the fence in a hot minute, leaving their irritated too-fat-to-fly orpington friends and the obedient barred rock girl behind. I got the 40some foot one, and should have gotten the 60’ one. I have 7 hens and will be introducing 4 pullets in several more weeks. While this is plenty large, if you have especially needy and dramatic queens of the yard, you’re gonna want more room or they’ll get cranky.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Orpingtons, RIR, PBR pets

1 of 19   Next