Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 50 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great help to fence in my hens and ducks. - Johan,

It is a great tool to create a grazing area for poultry or other small animals. Mobile and easy to put up and take down. Just would like to be able to order more of the spikes.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Good morning Joan, Thank you very much for leaving us a review, it is really important to us to in order to be able to improve our services and products. If you wish, you can order extra fencing poles on our website : https://www.omlet.co.uk/shop/chicken_keeping/chicken_keeping_spares/25095/omlet_chicken_fencing_poles_-_mk2_-_set_of_5/?rf=acbca2bbe0555d55d8618720d6b73790 This item is out of stock at the moment but has an estimated dispatch date between the 14th and the 18th of June. We regularly update our website if these dates change at any point. We stay at your disposal by phone or email if you need any further information. Best Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service Team


DIY Demands - Valerie,

Great product except for the trouble of putting it together. If you value your nails and don't enjoy putting things together, it's not for you!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 42 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Good for what it’s meant for - Casie,

So for doing what it’s supposed to, this is great! It’s meant for keeping chickens in.. NOT keeping predators out. I knew this, but still was sad when some dogs knocked it down. Thankfully coop held up great. But this is a nice cost effective solution to give your chickens some space to roam.. but only let them do so when you are close!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 39ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Buff Orpington, blac pets


Good product - Colin,

Good features once set up. Please allow a good amount of set up time and locking system on poles becomes tiresome towards the end, not to mention a sore finger.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 42 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Hens pets


Great flexible fencing - Sian,

Setting up the fence to start with was alot of trial and error - the instuctions weren''t 100% accurate and the size of the posts and the mess dont line up well but once installed its great, easy to move and sturdy.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Sian! We'll make sure to look into this. Thanks for your review, we're glad now it's all set up you're enjoying your purchase from us.


- Jeff,


Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Top-quality and flexible fencing - Emma,

I bought this fencing to keep my chickens safe but then decided it would be better used to keep my veggies safe! So now my chicken happily have the run of the garden - except the veg area, which is safely fenced. It works very well. The gate is easy to use, even with one hand (if I'mm carrying tools/veg), and the fencing is high enough to keep the bantams out.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2020


fence - Heather,

I looks very good on my allotment, I can sit and do knitting while they are scurrying around.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Perfect for garden reared poultry - Stuart,

Had the old style fencing previously which I loved. Wasn’t sure about getting the new style but so far so good. The new gate system is a big improvement on the old & having small size holes from top to bottom stops even those small bantams escaping. Still getting used to the ridged fencing & not being able to lean over into the pen the same but a minor thing. One area I feel there is still room for improvement is the pegs. Fair to few & lightweight. Will replace those provided with more heavy duty & durable camping pens.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


21 metre fence - Richard,

Happy with the fencing thanks, as is our garden!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020

1 of 5   Next