Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Back to Product

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 200 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Chicken Fencing - Bruce,

Adequate as expected but chickens still fly over the fencing and get out. Took the remaining fencing and cut it in half and extended the height by half and chickens still fly over the fencing.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 105ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Bar Rock, Blacks, Ro pets

Omlet Says: Hi Bruce, Thank you for your review. It has been passed on to our Product Design team for further improvements. It sounds like your chickens are real athletes! Our fencing should be higher than most other types, however, if your chickens still manage to fly over it, we would recommend wing clipping. This procedure is very easy and harmless for your chickens. You can find more info about this here. We would also recommend you to make sure that there is not object near the fencing allowing your chickens to jump on to easily reach above it. We hope that this will help, don't hesitate to contact us for any further information. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Works great - Charity, Massachusetts,

It was easy to put together and put up. It keeps the chickens in. I like that it is portable.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Orpingtons pets


So far so good. - Maria, NEWPORT,

I was somewhat skeptical that this would deter them from accessing the area I wanted to fence off, as my girls are a little bit 'flighty' and somewhat intrepid. However, to date, they have not succeeded in entering the area (seeming quite happy to scratch around it). It is a little pricey but everything needed is supplied in one package and delivered to the door (very handy if you do not drive). I can reposition it whenever I need to, it is so easy to move. The guide ropes were not used and the fencing withstood the horrendous winds we had recently. All in all doing what it was meant to do, no complaints here.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


Handy anytime anywhere - Nami, NSW,

Firstly I used this temporary fence to provide the run area outside the coop. After purchasing the Walk in Run, I used to protect plants, vegetables and newly planted lawns. It is easy to set up and fold down when not in use. Good quality gate comes with it.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Australorp pets


Works great - Kareen,

I love the fencing so my hens can free range. But.....the instructions were terrible or maybe I just too dumb. I studied the instructions, plus watched a UTube video over and over. Once I got my posts put together I just started it and it all fell into place. I would suggest getting some heavier duty stakes because the ones they send you are pretty flimsy. All in all I am very pleased with it and it recommended needing two people but I did it by myself with no problem.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 Easter Egger, White pets


Perfect - Amanda, Berkshire ,

I got 3 rescue hens and they thank you as they now have there own safe space. The gate makes all the difference. Easy to put together and no more trying to jump the fence perfect ????
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021


Great temporary fencing - Caradog,

I was looking for a lightweight fence that we could use to keep our chickens away from part of the garden which would also be easy to move & store. The Omlet fence is perfect for this & the gate allows easy access to the chickens. A great product.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 various pets


Does what it says on the tin - Martin,

No problems with the order. Delivered in good time. Was packaged very professionally. Instructions were easy to follow. Two people got the fence up without any trouble. Does the job. A great way to let the chickens roam during the day. Good value for money. Only minor complaint was that one of the little pushy-button things that hold the poles together was broken when it arrived (the spring part had snapped). Overall good value for money.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 32 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets


Happy Hens - Jilly, HAMPSHIRE,

Bought this a few weeks ago, to keep my hens safe when out of the coops, some plants have now started dropping white berries and I was afraid they would be mistakenly eaten by the hens. So saw this item and bought it.. Best thing I have purchased, the price is great, very sturdy fencing, and so easy to put up. They still have nearly all the garden to roam, just not the danger of dropped berries. Five stars for excellent service, price and condition of the item. I would 100% recommend this for anyone with hens.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 32 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 4 Bantams and a Rhod pets


Happy Hens - Jilly,

Bought this a few weeks ago, to keep my hens safe when out of the coops, some plants have now started dropping white berries and I was afraid they would be mistakenly eaten by the hens. So saw this item and bought it.. Best thing I have purchased, the price is great, very sturdy fencing, and so easy to put up. They still have nearly all the garden to roam, just not the danger of dropped berries. Five stars for excellent service, price and condition of the item. I would 100% recommend this for anyone with hens.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 32 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 4 Bantams and a Rhod pets

1 of 20   Next