Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Back to Product

5 Stars:

0

4 Stars:

0

3 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 17 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Plastic! - Wendy,

So disappointed. Nothing like the quality and value the fencing used to be. Everything plastic. Horrible
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Set of 5

The reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Wendy, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that our fencing does not live up to your expectations. As indicated on our website, the mesh is indeed made from polypropylene. The poles are made from aluminium. We would like to hear more about the specific points that disappointed you, please don't hesitate to contact us by email or by phone to provide us with some more details. You can find our contact details here. Best Regards, Omlet Customer Service team


Not worth the money - Trina, Surry,

Poles do not keep the fencing tight, called customer service and never received a call back. And my chickens fly right over it. Way too much money for a sub par product.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 138ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Trina, Thank you for your feedback. If you require more poles in order to tighten your fencing, you can purchase extra poles here. With a height of 4.1ft, this fencing is taller than most other types. We would recommend you to check if there are no objects near the fencing on which your chickens could jump on in order to escape, or you could proceed to wing clipping if they are real athletes. It is an easy and harmless process, you can find more information about it here. We are sorry to hear that you have not been able to contact us as easily as we had hoped. If you called us, your phone number normally appears in our list of missed calls, and our policy is to always call back the numbers appearing on this list. Unfortunately, as you did not leave any phone number on your order, we would be unable to check what happened at this occasion. You can get in touch with us at 646-434-1104. We are here to help you from 4am to 5.30pm Monday - Friday PST and 7am to 8.30pm EST. Please note that we are closed at the weekend and on Public Holidays. We would be more than happy to assist you over the phone or by email if you have any further questions. Our email address is info@omlet.us, if it would be easier to contact us this way. Yours, Omlet Customer Service team


Disappointed - An Omleteer,

Cheap plastic fence, foxes and rabbits chew through at night time, there are new holes each morning that need to be reparied before letting the chickens out or they will escape. Needs to be made from stronger material so that wildlife cannot chew through it or else it is a complete wasre of time. There are now so many holes in my fence that I can no longer repair it and it the plastic fencing material needs to be replaced with something stronger.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Set of 5

The reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jo, Thank you for your feedback. As stated on our website, the fencing has not been designed to be predator proof, meaning that animals such as rabbits and foxes can indeed chew through the mesh. The mesh of the fencing is peck proof and allows great flexibility as it is easy to install and tangle proof. Nevertheless, your feedback is crucial to us and it has been passed onto our Product Design team in the case future improvements are made. Yours, Omlet Customer Service team


Dreadful instructions - Jane, Bedfordshire,

Still working out how to put it up!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jane, We are sorry to hear your difficulties with the instructions manual. Your feedback has been passed onto our Product Design team. We would recommend you to watch our instructions videos that can be found here. We hope that this will help, don't hesitate to contact us for further assistance. Our phone number is 01295 500900 and our lines are open Monday-Friday from 9:00 to 17:30. Alternatively, our email address is: hello@omlet.co.uk. Yours, Omlet Customer Service team


chickens jump and FLY OVER - rabbits blast big holes through it ! - Sam,

chickens Jump and FLY OVER this fence. Meanwhile rabbits blast big holes through it !!! we have had a rabbit run through the fence, and now there are just big gaping holes laong the bottom. our chickens laugh at us, as they fly over the top of these, and duck through the holes in the bottom. it was nice at first, but quickly dismissed from our chickens. the
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Set of 5

Omlet Says: Hi Sam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review to us. Our fencing should be higher than most other types, however, if your chickens still manage to fly over it, we would recommend wing clipping. This procedure is very easy and harmless for your chickens. You can find more info about this here. Our fencing has not been designed to be predator proof, which is why rabbits can indeed create holes in the fencing. Its purpose is to contain your chickens within one area of your garden. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, Omlet Customer Service team


Not fit for purpose - Kristy-Lee,

Having bought our eglu go-up with and add-on extension run I opted to give our girls some more space so upon reading some of the positive reviews (note to self look at all the reviews on future) I was promoted to buy the omlet chicken fencing. To say I’m disappointed is an understatement, within two weeks rats have chewed through various parts of the flimsy netting. Now whilst I appreciate where you have livestock you have rats I didn’t expect the unwanted visitors to make themselves at home quite so quickly. This fencing needs to be plastic coated metal to provide more rigidity and security from small furries! I’m now looking at upgrading to a walk-in run and to be completely honest I wish I’d done that before spending money on this waste of time product. My advice, save your pennies.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Set of 5

The reviewer has 2-4 Bantams pets

Omlet Says: Hi Kristy-lee, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are sorry to read that the fencing does not meet your expectations. Indeed, as mentioned on our website, our fencing is not predator proof. Nevertheless, your feedback has been passed onto our product design team and will be evaluated for future improvements. If you are interested, we offer repair kits available here. Don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further question. Yours, Clémence Omlet Customer Service


Does the job but no more - Philip, Bedfordshire,

Purchased this item. First we were missing the screws for the gate post then we didn't have the correct bottoms for the fencing posts. The netting is packed folded over so there is a crease all the way round the fence half way up that looks rough. The fence looks untidy but keeps the chickens in so cannot return as it is needed.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

The reviewer has 2-4 Hybrid chickens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Philip, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that some parts were initially missing. This can happen, however we always stay at your disposal by phone and by email to resolve these type of issues, so I hope that you were able to get in touch with us in regards to this matter. The crease should fade over time, once the fencing is installed. If however, you feel that this product is not suitable for your needs, and you wish to return it once you figured an alternative, don't hesitate to get back in contact with us. You have this possibility with our 30 Day No Quibble Free Returns. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Rodents chewed through it within hours - Patrick,

I bought the Omlet MK2 105 sq ft. chicken fencing and a rabbit chewed through it within hours and now my chickens are escaping. This is cheap plastic fencing no different from something you can get for half the price at a big box store. I am really disappointed.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Set of 5

The reviewer has 4-6 chickens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Patrick, Thank you for your review. As stated on our website, our fencing has been designed as a means of keeping your chickens in a contained area, and is not predator proof. If you wish to fix your fencing, repair kits are available on our website. If you are looking for a predator proof solution, don't hesitate to have a look at our chicken runs, which are built to resist to most predators. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Awful - Amanda,

This product is not easy to erect at all .. the instructions are confusing and the video only applies to a certain size .. im so dissatisfied and disappointed with the run .. would recommend never to buy the walk in enclosure
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Set of 5

The reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your fencing. We are sorry to read about the difficulties that you experienced in order to install it. The video can be a great complement to the manual provided and will show you the general installation of the item, then leaving you the freedom to set it up as you wish around your garden. In regards to the run and the walk-in enclosure, don't hesitate to get in touch with us if you wish to elaborate about the points that you think could be improved. Your feedback is very important to us and is passed to our product design team. We are looking forward to hearing back from you. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Disappointed - Kimberley, Surry,

Disappointed with this product. The gate isn't strong enough at all. A dog pushed through the gate, bent the poles and killed 3 chickens. We then had to tie the gate together with bailing twine top, bottom and in the middle which stopped the dog getting in, but the dog then snapped two poles at their base and killed the remaining chickens. Sadly, I cannot recommend this fence to keep chickens safe from predators.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 138ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Omlet Says: Hi Kimberley, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Unfortunately, our chicken fencing has indeed not been designed to be predator proof. It is a chicken proof solution, made to keep your chickens within an area. However, we do sell spare parts and repair kits, available from our website, if you wish to repair the damages made by your dog. We are sorry for the inconvenience and we stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, The Omlet Customer Service team

1 of 2   Next