Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 12 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Working well so far - Holly,

The product itself is working well for us as a way of fencing off our pond area to keep the puppy out. Gate easily used by all the family using it including children. Colour is good and blends in to be inoffensive. I can’t rate this more highly because the delivery times on the website were so very misleading and I waited MUCH longer than advertised with delivery times just constantly moved back.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 1 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Holly, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that this fencing is working well for you and your family. We are very sorry about the delivery delays that have affected your order. The global supply chain has been slowed down due to some events such as Covid, Brexit, and the Suez Canal blocage. The estimated dates on our website are provided by our suppliers at the time, which is why they can change. Once we receive your products, they are dispatched as soon as possible. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Works great but still disappointed - Andy,

This is exactly what I need and works great keeping my chickens and geese safe, and where I want them. The netting and gate work really well. Disappointedly though, the metal posts are very thin and several broke within the first few days. Probably be ok if you left the fencing alone but there’s sometimes a need to move it with ranging birds. Very well priced. If it wasn’t for the flimsy posts, would have given 5 stars.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 32 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Andy, Thank you for your review. The poles, in aluminium, have been designed to be easy to move around and yet stay sturdy and durable. Nevertheless, our Product Design Team is always open to constructive criticism and will review your feedback for further improvements. I sent you an email to get some more details on how some of the poles broke and to try to offer you a solution. I am looking forward to hearing back from you soon. Kind Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service Team


Not green shade as described - Louise,

Fence is easy to assemble, but would definitely be worth purchasing the additional post kit for additional support. I am really disappointed that the fence was black and not green as described.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Louise, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to read that you are disappointed about the colour of your fencing. On our website, it is only indicated that it is "dark". If however I missed some information, please let me know so that we can amend this on our website. Nevertheless, your feedback has been passed to our website team, to see if the wording could be improved on that side. We are sorry for the inconvenience and we stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


never got the correct clips - Jack, Connecticut,

Straight forward. Good quality but only sent enough clamps for 3-4 posts. When I asked for more they sent the wrong size clamps
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jack, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry that you have not received enough clips and that we have then sent you the wrong replacements. I just sent you an email to rectify this and to offer you a solution, I hope that you received it. I am looking forward to hearing back from you soon. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Sadly not as good as the old fencing - Laurena,

With the avian flu restrictions lifting, I thought I would replace my 12 year old Omlet chicken fence, as it was showing signs of wear. I hadn't realised that I would be getting a new version, and although I need to give it longer to find out its strong points, my first reaction is that it isn't as good. There seems to be a lot more plastic with the Mk2 fence, and the mesh really doesn't look as if it would last for 12 years. My garden slopes in two directions, and isn't at all even - the old fence was perfectly usable under these conditions, the new one less so. The instruction booklet seems to assume that you will be constructing the fence as a rectangle, whereas I wanted to create a single line of fence to divide the garden in two (theirs and mine!) so from this point of view the instructions were difficult to follow as I had to adapt them. I only discovered when I was searching for a video online to help me to understand the instructions that it is possible to buy parts to fix the fencing to a wall or existing garden fence - my other half and I had to use our ingenuity and a few cuphooks! So now that the fence is up, and we have managed not to swear or have an argument while doing it (although at times it was a close run thing) I have to say it does look neat, but I struggle to use the latch on the gate while carrying anything. I also agree with the other reviewer who missed being able to lean over the fence, as you could with the old style. My greenhouse is in the chickens' half of the garden, so I am often carrying seed trays backwards and forwards, and a fiddly gate plus higher fence makes this difficult to manage. I know that we all need to adapt as changes come, but the changes in the design of the fence system make it much less adaptable in my opinion.
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Burford Browns pets

Omlet Says: Hi Laurena, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. All this feedback is very helpful to us in order to constantly improve our products and it will be brought up to our Product Design Team. This fencing should be as sturdy as the initial one and we adjusted the mesh system to be more adaptable to every garden and person's needs, to be able to build it in different shapes. In addition, you can always purchase extra poles to be able to fix it even more strongly depending of your wishes. Regarding the gate, it has been redesigned to improve ease of use and bring more flexibility in width choice. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need to order extra elements or need any other type of assistance. Kind Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Ok - Cath,

I was really happy with the prompt arrival and how quick and easy it was to put together and build the fence. However, one of the clips just doesn't fit properly and affects the gate closing mechanism.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear that. Please feel free to contact our customer service team and explain this as we would be more than happy to send some replacement clips for you.


Not great for the price... - Charlie, WEST YORKSHIRE,

I am usually over the moon with Omlet products and have spent thousands so far on my chickens and rabbits with Omlet stuff... So I'm sad to say that I really wasn't satisfied with this particular product :( I could have made something very similar myself, for a lot cheaper, however the ease of Omlets stuff usually, led me to believe this would be a quick and easy thing to put up. In fairness, I didn't read too much into the set-up before purchase, but for the price I had presumed that things like the poles would come read-made - I broke my nails trying to press the metal buttons in putting the poles together. The fact that it comes folded also made putting it up, more challenging as the crease just made things a whole lot harder. My ground isn't flat either and I wasn't going in a full square/circle which meant that I could have done with extra poles than provided. I think if you're doing it on a flat ground in a full square like they have pictured it, then it would be fine, but disappointing if you have any other shape/land type. Also, when it was up it sagged in-between the posts but I believe this to be because of the irregular shape (not stated in the product description this would be an issue). Most importantly though, it didn't actually keep my chickens in, they flew over within 5 minutes! I won't be clipping their wings as there are things within the enclosure that require them to fly up to for enrichment (not near the fence so not the issue regarding escaping). I would have justified the cost if the poles came ready to use otherwise I think the price point is too high.
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 10+ pets

Omlet Says: Hi Charlie! Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't entirely satisfied with your purchase. Unfortunately we can't guarantee that your chickens won't be able to fly over the fencing, especially without clipped wings as each individual chickens flight capabilities vary. In regards to fencing sagging, please do feel free to contact our customer service team and we would be happy to send out some extra guy ropes/poles if necessary.


Guide Rope design - Peter,

Very well made BUT in a relatively small garden, like ours, the guideropes inhibit movement and I have tripped over them more than once - especially at night.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Keep chickens off my garden - Caroline,

I would have liked to give this product 5* but unfortunately there are some let downs. This is the 2nd one I've bought and both have 1 same problem. The Guy ropes don't stay in place. This 1 is made of plastic but the clips to keep the netting on at the door keep coming off. I've used this 1 to extend my 1st run and it does that OK. I did think I could have bought an extension kit but could not find one.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Still a good product but new plastic fencing isn’t as attractive - Alex,

I loved the previous version of the omlet fence so much that I tried to buy it again. They changed the product a lot but the biggest change is that the fencing is now a flat plastic grid material vs the cloth-like rope of the earlier version. The change wasn’t clear when I bought the product and I was disappointed when it came. It’s still a good product that does its job but is just less attractive.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 39ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Dec 2018

1 of 2   Next