Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 16 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Pretty good - Gemma,

I must admit I thought the fencing would be a little sturdier but overall it was easy to put up and a good flexible option for the yard. My chickens dug underneath the fence in places where it wasn't taut enough at the bottom because they're little escape artists, but after readjusting a few times it seems to have stopped. For a straight square I think it would be better but mine is in more of a rectangle down the side of my yard so I think that made it harder to get right, I would have found some extra poles handy it seemed too few for the length of the fence to support it and I wasn't even using the full length of the fencing. The fencing is also folded in half on the roll which gives it a crease in the middle, I had a strong urge take an iron to it all but of course it is plastic and that would be stupid. It just made it that little bit more frustrating to get straight and taut between the poles, in fact basically impossible.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Gemma, Thank you for your feedback. It has been passed onto our product design team who will evaluate it for future improvements. Poles are available to purchase separately, if you find that extra poles might be beneficial to your setup. You can find them here. The crease on the mesh is indeed caused by the way it arrives folded, however it should disappear with time. Yours, Your Omlet Customer Service Team


Price vs quality - Ashleigh,

The fence is pretty simple to set up although we had to find the video version as the written instructions were jibberish. We had 4 chickens but unfortunately a next door dog door Doug up one of the pegs that hold down the fence and slipped under to get two of our chickens on the first day :( We had to go and buy U shaped pegs to hold the fence down better. More guide lines and extra poles would also be handy as the fence doesn’t hold its shape well. Over all it’s fine but a little disappointed on the quality for the price we paid.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Ashleigh, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback to us. We are sorry to read that our fencing did not match your expectations. This product is indeed not predator proof and is intended to contain your chickens within one area. We do offer repair kits available here. You will also find on our website extra poles available for purchase, if you find that this could be necessary for your set up. Nevertheless, your feedback is crucial to us and has been passed onto our Product Design Team for further improvement. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service


Better instructions needed - Deborah,

I think this needs to be better thought out. Maybe numbers on the pole pieces would help. It's confusing to work out what bit is what. The poles are fiddly to install and it takes a good bit of time to get them all in the right place and try to get the fencing taught. The actually fencing takes a while to rest and be flat, it has a big crease in it because of the way it's packaged but it does go flat. This could be better if the instructions were clearer and the poles clearly labelled. It's ok but not what I thought. I did find a you tube video that helped a little, but the pole pieces definatly need numbers on and I know it's for packaging but it would have really helped if the black fencing hadn't been folded in half as well as rolled up
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Ducks pets

Omlet Says: Hi Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your feedback has been passed onto our Product Design Team for future improvements on these points. We stay at your disposal by phone and by email if you have anything else that you wish to pass onto us. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Had problems with poles - Janet,

The eventual set up fencing is good and I like the extra height compared to the older fencing. Not sure the plastic nature of the netting is as robust as the older style. My dog has already chewed through one square. My main dislike was the push buttons to extend the poles, I found it hurt my thumbs but when I used a metal tent peg to depress the buttons some disappeared completely into the poles and I ended up having to use tape to keep the parts of the poles extended. All in all very frustrating. I was originally going to order extra poles as the number provided aren't enough to keep the fence taut but fortunately they were out of stock and I've found garden stakes do just as good a job without the irritating push buttons at a fraction of the cost.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Lohmann Brown pets

Omlet Says: Hi Janet, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. Your feedback has been passed onto our Product Design team. We apologise about the poles being out of stock at the moment. Feel free to leave your email on the product page if you wish to be notified as soon as we receive them. Don't hesitate to contact us for any question or advice. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Working well so far - Holly,

The product itself is working well for us as a way of fencing off our pond area to keep the puppy out. Gate easily used by all the family using it including children. Colour is good and blends in to be inoffensive. I can’t rate this more highly because the delivery times on the website were so very misleading and I waited MUCH longer than advertised with delivery times just constantly moved back.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 1 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Holly, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that this fencing is working well for you and your family. We are very sorry about the delivery delays that have affected your order. The global supply chain has been slowed down due to some events such as Covid, Brexit, and the Suez Canal blocage. The estimated dates on our website are provided by our suppliers at the time, which is why they can change. Once we receive your products, they are dispatched as soon as possible. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Works great but still disappointed - Andy,

This is exactly what I need and works great keeping my chickens and geese safe, and where I want them. The netting and gate work really well. Disappointedly though, the metal posts are very thin and several broke within the first few days. Probably be ok if you left the fencing alone but there’s sometimes a need to move it with ranging birds. Very well priced. If it wasn’t for the flimsy posts, would have given 5 stars.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 32 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Andy, Thank you for your review. The poles, in aluminium, have been designed to be easy to move around and yet stay sturdy and durable. Nevertheless, our Product Design Team is always open to constructive criticism and will review your feedback for further improvements. I sent you an email to get some more details on how some of the poles broke and to try to offer you a solution. I am looking forward to hearing back from you soon. Kind Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service Team


Not green shade as described - Louise,

Fence is easy to assemble, but would definitely be worth purchasing the additional post kit for additional support. I am really disappointed that the fence was black and not green as described.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Louise, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to read that you are disappointed about the colour of your fencing. On our website, it is only indicated that it is "dark". If however I missed some information, please let me know so that we can amend this on our website. Nevertheless, your feedback has been passed to our website team, to see if the wording could be improved on that side. We are sorry for the inconvenience and we stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


never got the correct clips - Jack, Connecticut,

Straight forward. Good quality but only sent enough clamps for 3-4 posts. When I asked for more they sent the wrong size clamps
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jack, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry that you have not received enough clips and that we have then sent you the wrong replacements. I just sent you an email to rectify this and to offer you a solution, I hope that you received it. I am looking forward to hearing back from you soon. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Sadly not as good as the old fencing - Laurena,

With the avian flu restrictions lifting, I thought I would replace my 12 year old Omlet chicken fence, as it was showing signs of wear. I hadn't realised that I would be getting a new version, and although I need to give it longer to find out its strong points, my first reaction is that it isn't as good. There seems to be a lot more plastic with the Mk2 fence, and the mesh really doesn't look as if it would last for 12 years. My garden slopes in two directions, and isn't at all even - the old fence was perfectly usable under these conditions, the new one less so. The instruction booklet seems to assume that you will be constructing the fence as a rectangle, whereas I wanted to create a single line of fence to divide the garden in two (theirs and mine!) so from this point of view the instructions were difficult to follow as I had to adapt them. I only discovered when I was searching for a video online to help me to understand the instructions that it is possible to buy parts to fix the fencing to a wall or existing garden fence - my other half and I had to use our ingenuity and a few cuphooks! So now that the fence is up, and we have managed not to swear or have an argument while doing it (although at times it was a close run thing) I have to say it does look neat, but I struggle to use the latch on the gate while carrying anything. I also agree with the other reviewer who missed being able to lean over the fence, as you could with the old style. My greenhouse is in the chickens' half of the garden, so I am often carrying seed trays backwards and forwards, and a fiddly gate plus higher fence makes this difficult to manage. I know that we all need to adapt as changes come, but the changes in the design of the fence system make it much less adaptable in my opinion.
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Burford Browns pets

Omlet Says: Hi Laurena, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. All this feedback is very helpful to us in order to constantly improve our products and it will be brought up to our Product Design Team. This fencing should be as sturdy as the initial one and we adjusted the mesh system to be more adaptable to every garden and person's needs, to be able to build it in different shapes. In addition, you can always purchase extra poles to be able to fix it even more strongly depending of your wishes. Regarding the gate, it has been redesigned to improve ease of use and bring more flexibility in width choice. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need to order extra elements or need any other type of assistance. Kind Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Ok - Cath,

I was really happy with the prompt arrival and how quick and easy it was to put together and build the fence. However, one of the clips just doesn't fit properly and affects the gate closing mechanism.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear that. Please feel free to contact our customer service team and explain this as we would be more than happy to send some replacement clips for you.

1 of 2   Next