Verified Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Average Rating:
Based on 192 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good product - Colin,

Good features once set up. Please allow a good amount of set up time and locking system on poles becomes tiresome towards the end, not to mention a sore finger.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Hens pets


Great flexible fencing - Sian,

Setting up the fence to start with was alot of trial and error - the instuctions weren''t 100% accurate and the size of the posts and the mess dont line up well but once installed its great, easy to move and sturdy.

The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Sian! We'll make sure to look into this. Thanks for your review, we're glad now it's all set up you're enjoying your purchase from us.


- Jeff,

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Top-quality and flexible fencing - Emma,

I bought this fencing to keep my chickens safe but then decided it would be better used to keep my veggies safe! So now my chicken happily have the run of the garden - except the veg area, which is safely fenced. It works very well. The gate is easy to use, even with one hand (if I'mm carrying tools/veg), and the fencing is high enough to keep the bantams out.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


fence - Heather,

I looks very good on my allotment, I can sit and do knitting while they are scurrying around.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Perfect for garden reared poultry - Stuart,

Had the old style fencing previously which I loved. Wasn’t sure about getting the new style but so far so good. The new gate system is a big improvement on the old & having small size holes from top to bottom stops even those small bantams escaping. Still getting used to the ridged fencing & not being able to lean over into the pen the same but a minor thing. One area I feel there is still room for improvement is the pegs. Fair to few & lightweight. Will replace those provided with more heavy duty & durable camping pens.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


21 metre fence - Richard,

Happy with the fencing thanks, as is our garden!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Useful product - Francesca,

This works well to make a free range exercise area. It is nice to sit in with the ducks and spend quality time! It does take quite a while to work out how to set it up but lay out all the pieces and check that you have everything before you start to put the fence up. It is not predator proof so i would not leave my ducks in it un -supervised. As it does not have a cover just be aware of magpies or cats jumping in. It is a really useful extension exercise area especially if you can't have your birds or animals completely free range because of predators. I lost several ducks to a fox attack so am quite protective of them and so very happy with this product. It is attached to the walk in and the birds are very happy.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Great product, reasonably easy to assemble - Stephanie, Missouri,

As advertised, this is an easy to assemble, easy to use/reuse chicken fence. The only criticism I might have is that the instruction manual could have larger and clearer pictures, but a few minutes of tinkering with the pieces will get you where you need to go.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


- Libby,

yes thanks it serves it's purpose and is not unsightly, and is flexible and can easily be moved when i want to change the run.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020

1 of 5   Next