Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 58 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Love the fence, but chickens fly over - Jeremy,

The fence is great quality and easy to set up. Unfortunately my chickens can be very motivated to fly over. Well they fly on top of the fence and roost first, and then drop to the other side. Their wings are clipped. Save by a new fence, I'm not sure what to do.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Variety of large lay pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jeremy, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review about your fencing. We are sorry to read about your situation. Our current fencing is already taller than most other types, at 1m25. If necessary, you can always adjust the poles of the fence to ensure that the netting remains tight and secure at all times. Usually, wing clipping is the most effective method indeed to prevent chickens to fly away from the fencing. Some breeds might be able to fly higher and better, however this would normally be the case of wilder breeds, unlike our domesticated chickens that are bred to lay eggs. If you wish, don't hesitate to contact us by email or by phone if you have any further request. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Does the job, broken part - Lila,

We’ve had this fence for about a month. So far, it keeps our chickens in and works as described if you assemble as directed. One of the poles snapped upon assembly at the spot where it attaches to the stake. Because the rest of the fence is installed correctly it is staying up if I set it in place. This probably will not continue to be the case for long, so I am concerned about durability. It would be great if this came with at least one extra replacement pole, especially because it takes so long to receive the product. Overall, it works, and the instructions make sense.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Lila, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied about the fencing overall, and we are sorry about the misadventure that you described with the pole that snapped. I just sent you an email to offer you a solution, I hope that you received it. I am looking forward to hearing back from you soon. Best Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service team


Quality Fence - Drew, California,

I purchased the fence so that my chickens could free range in the backyard while controlling where they can poop. Having other animals (dog & cat) allows all our furry and feathered friend equal opportunity for sunshine and ample space to roam. The fence was easy to setup in roughly 30 minutes. Only flaw is the gate top hook doesn't snap into the pin system correctly. I contacted Omlet and they sent me a replacement but got the same result. I'm guessing I've got the wrong tubing on the gate door.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Drew, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to read your satisfaction about the quality of the fence and we are sorry to read about this little issue that you encountered. I transferred your feedback to our product design team who will be able to study future improvements. I just sent you an email to double-check with you what replacement has been sent and to see if we can find a solution to this, I hope that you received it. I am looking forward to hearing back from you, Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Did what I needed it to! - Lisa,

I purchased this a few weeks ago as I wanted to give my chickens a little more room to roam my garden without destroying all my plants! I have a very unusually shaped garden with a slope in it, but this fence is adaptable and with a little fiddling here and there it worked really well. It took me a little time to assemble it on my own, but once I had figured out how things went it was pretty straightforward. The only reason for not 5 stars, was that I felt the poles are not that strong. I noticed when pushing them in the ground that they flexed a little, and then my daughter pushed my husband who promptly fell against the fence (!!) and snapped one of the poles. I was not happy with either of them, and so now one of my poles is about 10cms shorter than the others! Also, delivery took quite some time, which was a shame, as I was desperate to keep my chickens contained to one area in the garden, and I did email to see if there was any chance they could expedite delivery, but didn't receive any response from my email which was a bit disappointing. However, overall it is a great product, and would definitely recommend it. Just keep boisterous children away from it!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Lisa, Thank you very much for leaving us this review. We are happy to read about the positive points that you highlighted. We are very sorry about the delays that you experienced for the arrival of your order. We have indeed been impacted by the recent events such as Covid and Brexit, which have caused these delays. We also are receiving a high volume of emails, which is why it takes us some time to go through them, I am also sorry about that. The quickest way to reach us is always the phone, as you are placed in a call-back list in the event where all our lines are busy, which means that you will receive a call back as soon as someone is available. I am very sorry about the misadventure that your husband experienced. I sent you an email to offer you a solution to fix your set up so you can make the most of your fence again. I will also pass your precious feedback to our product design team, who will be able to study about making improvements to the product. We stay at your disposal if you need any further information. Kind Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Good but not escape proof - Jonathan,

We bought this a few weeks ago. It’s well designed and robust and we’re pleased with it. The girls do flap over it though, particularly our girl who is bottom of the pecking order. So you do still have to keep an eye on them
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Reverse Sussexes pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jonathan, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very important to us in order to improve our products. Regarding your chickens trying to fly over the fence, we could advise you to have a look at wing clipping. It is a harmless and painless procedure that can help with that. You can find more information by clicking on this following link. We stay at your disposal if you need any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Great help to fence in my hens and ducks. - Johan,

It is a great tool to create a grazing area for poultry or other small animals. Mobile and easy to put up and take down. Just would like to be able to order more of the spikes.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Good morning Joan, Thank you very much for leaving us a review, it is really important to us to in order to be able to improve our services and products. If you wish, you can order extra fencing poles on our website. This item is out of stock at the moment but has an estimated dispatch date between the 14th and the 18th of June. We regularly update our website if these dates change at any point. We stay at your disposal by phone or email if you need any further information. Best Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service Team


Great product - Caroline,

This is a great product and has enabled my chickens to free range without destroying the rest of my garden. It's easy to put up and so far has stayed up without using the guy lines. My only criticism is the colour. I thought it was dark green from the picture, as most of Omlet's runs are green, however, it does say black in the description so that was my mistake. I'm still glad I bought it but I don't find it particularly 'invisible' and green would have been more attractive in a garden.
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


DIY Demands - Valerie,

Great product except for the trouble of putting it together. If you value your nails and don't enjoy putting things together, it's not for you!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 42 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Good for what it’s meant for - Casie,

So for doing what it’s supposed to, this is great! It’s meant for keeping chickens in.. NOT keeping predators out. I knew this, but still was sad when some dogs knocked it down. Thankfully coop held up great. But this is a nice cost effective solution to give your chickens some space to roam.. but only let them do so when you are close!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 39ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Buff Orpington, blac pets


Good product - Colin,

Good features once set up. Please allow a good amount of set up time and locking system on poles becomes tiresome towards the end, not to mention a sore finger.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 42 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Hens pets

1 of 6   Next