Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 67 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Mixed Feelings - Martin,

Always sceptical about reviews. But this is our opinion re the fencing. Delivery was good and well packaged. Surprisingly small but all intact. Perhaps some photos of gardens other than manicured examples may be useful. We found the erecting fiddly with more posts supplied beneficial. The posts themselves are very trying to adjust the length. The pegs are quite effective but the end result is not particularly robust looking. It is not a structure that we will looking to be portable. However on day to day basis it allows our girls freedom outside the run and compliments free range in the garden generally. Despite the misgivings we are happy with the way it is working . Perhaps our expectations were a little unreasonable.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 ????4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Martin, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are happy to read that you feel satisfied with the way your Omlet fencing is working. We understand that each garden will have different needs, this is why you have the possibility to purchase extra poles if necessary. You can find themhere. Once installed, the structure should stay robust enough in any type of weather, while staying portable. Our Customer Service Team stays at your disposal for any further information or advice.


Secure - Tinna,

This is a great fence that was easy to put together. The appeal is that we will be able to move it around easily once the chickens have pecked around in one area.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Isla browns pets


Just what I needed - Sasha,

I wanted to separate half the garden for my chickens to free range. After deciding I was going to have to fence it off I came across this omlet fence, it was just what I was looking for, the perfect height, everything fits and works the way it should. I could erect it on my own. People said I was mad as I could have gotten mesh and posts for nothing on eBay. But this stuff is taller, has great features and in my opinion is worth every penny. Stayed up in high winds and soft ground, it just works! Only missing 1 star as I wish it came with 2 guys per post
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Mixed pets


Using the coop in the mountains - Karen, Co. Kerry,

The coop is great. We live in the mountains and we don't have a flat meadow. It cost us time to set up the fencing but it works. The instructions to build up is oke. I have to buy a few extra poles to get it more stable in a sloping part of our vegetable garden.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Blackrock Chickens pets


The longer, the better - Dana,

My chickens and guinease destroy my grass and I had to buy it to protect the grass seed. The total spent time for installation by myself was about 2-3 hrs. When I was installing it, I was so surprised how long it is. However, after I install, just only quarter of my grass patch was as protected. I'm happy with easy installation. It is sturdy enough but I mine was collapsed once ( I guess a kangaroo did it) So please consider to buy longer one if you want to provide the big space to girl or you want to protect your garden I took away one star because of late dispatch
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021


Good quality and easy set up - Nige,

Purchased to keep chickens, who think nothing of running 100m to poo on my back porch, in a set area. Postage was quick, instructions were clear, components seem sturdy enough however i added a couple of star pickets to the corners to ensure it stayed in place. Gate is ok, I wanted to use the fencing as only two sides of the chicken compound and had to cut the fence in order to fit the gate where i wanted it, not at the end of the run. My recommendation is use the supplied poles but use star pickets for corners and for that bit more tension.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 42 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 chickens pets


Worth the wait - An Omleteer,

A long time coming, but worth the wait. It is possible to put the fence supports together the wrong way, which is next to impossible to put right and prevents height adjustment. Just check before you start! As often with the push button system to join and adjust the height of the posts, these can be frustratingly difficult to keep pressed. A carefully adjusted mole grip is a great help - just make sure it does no more than push the button in.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 42 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Rescue hens pets


Expensive for what it is, but fab - Laura,

As with all things Omlet, it's over priced. It's just a roll of plastic fencing with poles. But it was easy to put up, has everything you need and does the job. It keeps the girls nicely sectioned off and gave us back our garden. But it sags and looks untidy a lot of the time, no matter how taut you pull it, it starts to fold in on itself, made worse by the crease in the middle.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Laura, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your fencing. In regards to the "sagging" issue that you are describing, it seems like your setup might benefit of having extra poles installed. They could bring that extra stability and sturdiness to your fencing. They are available from our website if this may be of any interest to you. We stay at your disposal by phone or email if you have any question or request. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Easy to put up - Terry,

Used this to fence off the top half of our garden, to keep the chickens away from the tidy bit, not a straight line though, twists and turns. Not enough securing clips for my needs, but a pack of cable ties did the job. Simple to install, and at the moment no escapees.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Mixed pets

Omlet Says: Hi Terry, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you are satisfied with your fencing so far. We just wanted to let you know that you also have the possibility to purchase extra clips on our website if the amount provided initially is not enough depending on your needs, and if you would prefer to use them instead of cable ties. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Your Omlet Customer Service team


Love the fence, but chickens fly over - Jeremy,

The fence is great quality and easy to set up. Unfortunately my chickens can be very motivated to fly over. Well they fly on top of the fence and roost first, and then drop to the other side. Their wings are clipped. Save by a new fence, I'm not sure what to do.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Variety of large lay pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jeremy, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review about your fencing. We are sorry to read about your situation. Our current fencing is already taller than most other types, at 1m25. If necessary, you can always adjust the poles of the fence to ensure that the netting remains tight and secure at all times. Usually, wing clipping is the most effective method indeed to prevent chickens to fly away from the fencing. Some breeds might be able to fly higher and better, however this would normally be the case of wilder breeds, unlike our domesticated chickens that are bred to lay eggs. If you wish, don't hesitate to contact us by email or by phone if you have any further request. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team

1 of 7   Next