Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Back to Product

5 Stars:

0

3 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 72 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Net run - Lucy,

Great flexible way to allow my chooks to use the garden without destroying the ground - I let them out into this extended part of the run for a few hours each day so preventing the level of ‘destruction’ that has occurred in their daily run. I can then move this extended run easily as needed. Delivered quickly Please would Omlet consider delivering the netting without folding it in half…… the ‘kink’ resulting from having been folded has made the insertion of the poles awkward and the kink has still not disappeared…..
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 32 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 6-8 Varied hybrid hens pets


Good fence, hard instructions - Phoebe,

The fence is great! My only complaint is that the instructions were difficult to figure out.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 105ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

The reviewer has 2-4 golden comet chicken pets


Good - Chris,

All good
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 6-8 Serama pets


A versatile and effective enclosure - Colin,

Assembly of the numerous pole parts took longer than I expected, but turned out to be a fool proof process. Durability remains to be seen.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Feb 2022 The reviewer has 4-6 Bluebelle pets


Great for added flexibility and space! - Jennifer,

This is our second fence purchase. We started with a shorter fence and then decided to get the larger one to increase the area for our chickens to wander. Overall, we love the flexibility in being able to pick up a couple of stakes and move them as needed! It's made our ability to provide new areas way easier, while keeping the chickens contained. The only note I would make is the door stake that holds the open/close door part - the plastic holder piece very quickly broke because the screws holding the crossed plastic piece went right through. It doesn't prevent us from using it and we still love it a lot, but we have to remember that it is no longer attached if we move the door. I wish there was a bit more of a substantial way to attach that foot.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 138ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Easter Egger Roo, Ba pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I sent you an email in order to offer you a solution in regards to the broken piece. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and has been passed onto our Product Design team for future improvements. Yours, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service team


A well conceived product - Duncan,

I bought this product six weeks ago. We are happy with the sturdiness of the fence and the hens are happy to remain in their perimeter. My only gripe with the product is that it is quite tricky to build up. The videos were helpful here.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

The reviewer has 2-4 Warren pets


Mixed Feelings - Martin,

Always sceptical about reviews. But this is our opinion re the fencing. Delivery was good and well packaged. Surprisingly small but all intact. Perhaps some photos of gardens other than manicured examples may be useful. We found the erecting fiddly with more posts supplied beneficial. The posts themselves are very trying to adjust the length. The pegs are quite effective but the end result is not particularly robust looking. It is not a structure that we will looking to be portable. However on day to day basis it allows our girls freedom outside the run and compliments free range in the garden generally. Despite the misgivings we are happy with the way it is working . Perhaps our expectations were a little unreasonable.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 ????4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Martin, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are happy to read that you feel satisfied with the way your Omlet fencing is working. We understand that each garden will have different needs, this is why you have the possibility to purchase extra poles if necessary. You can find themhere. Once installed, the structure should stay robust enough in any type of weather, while staying portable. Our Customer Service Team stays at your disposal for any further information or advice.


Secure - Tinna,

This is a great fence that was easy to put together. The appeal is that we will be able to move it around easily once the chickens have pecked around in one area.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Isla browns pets


Just what I needed - Sasha,

I wanted to separate half the garden for my chickens to free range. After deciding I was going to have to fence it off I came across this omlet fence, it was just what I was looking for, the perfect height, everything fits and works the way it should. I could erect it on my own. People said I was mad as I could have gotten mesh and posts for nothing on eBay. But this stuff is taller, has great features and in my opinion is worth every penny. Stayed up in high winds and soft ground, it just works! Only missing 1 star as I wish it came with 2 guys per post
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Mixed pets


Using the coop in the mountains - Karen, Co. Kerry,

The coop is great. We live in the mountains and we don't have a flat meadow. It cost us time to set up the fencing but it works. The instructions to build up is oke. I have to buy a few extra poles to get it more stable in a sloping part of our vegetable garden.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Blackrock Chickens pets

1 of 8   Next