Verified Reviews for The Omlet Chicken Perch

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 59 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Chooks love it - Julia,

In their walk in run, our 6 ladies have an assortment of branches but for their post lunchtime nap, they all pile onto their 2m Omlet perch together. The fixings make it really versatile so it can be fixed diagonally across a corner of a run or straight across making good use of available space. The ladies love it and of everything I’ve purchased for them, this is the item they interact with the most.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Hybrids pets


Sturdy - Jozette, Ohio,

Very sturdy, we stained ours before I assembled it. The instructions and assembly was very straight forward. Remember measure twice cut once!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Easter Eggers pets


Great versatile perch - Hannah, VIC,

I am surprised how much our chickens love to sit on this! They usually have a morning and afternoon session, then sometimes fly into the cube from it if they don’t feel like using the steps. They like it so much I have ordered another to add more levels in the run. I like that it’s securely attached but could be moved if

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Pekin bantams pets


Easy to Install - Ashley,

This perch was super easy to install! My bantams love it and I like how it can be placed wherever you want in the run!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Silkies, Cochin Bant pets


Great for the chickens, slight concern in quality - Marissa, Virginia,

My chickens absolutely love this perch! I also like it - especially design of the attachments, as they can swivel and therefore be configured in many different ways in the run. Unfortunately, the 2 wooden pieces of my 6ft perch both came with some cracks in them, and after a week of having the perch out I can already see that the integrity of the perch is weakening. Given the price, this quality issue is a big disappointment, especially considering that I love the product itself. Overall, I am happy with the product, but disappointed that I'll probably end up having to purchase another soon due to the cracks.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 buff orpington, silv pets

Omlet Says: Hi Marissa, thank you for leaving us a review. The perches are made from naturally weather resistant eucalyptus. Eucalyptus is a very hard and strong wood, as it's a natural material you will find some splitting along the length of the pole, this is not a defect and is part of the wood's characteristics. I would like to assure you, the perch should not weaken over time regardless of these cracks. Please feel free to keep an eye on this and contact us if you have any further concerns.


Perfect, they love it! - Charlie, WEST YORKSHIRE,

Just purchased my second one of these as my hens love it. Took them a while before they used it but once they did they are on it regularly. Works great in my Omlet run. Good value for money when you consider it is so adaptable to different setups, Omlet or not...

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 10+ pets


Perch - Duncan,

This is a fantastic perch, it is ideal for the hens I have. It’s really sturdy.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Happy chickens - An Omleteer,

Easy to fix and my bantams were very happy to have somewhere to perch in the cold weather!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Pekin bantam cross b pets


Perch - Wendy,

Pleased I bought this, gets used all the time. Very happy with this

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 Banatms pets


Easy to install - Erika,

I was able to easily install this on a bitterly cold Christmas Day, so my hens could have a present !

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 Americaunas and Cali pets

1 of 6   Next