Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP - Portable Chicken Coop

Back to Product

4 Stars:

0

3 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 248 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Fantastic Coop - Jenny,

Really impressed with the Eglu Go Up. Brilliant design. Very sturdy but also very easy to move to a new area of grass. Keeps my chicks lovely and dry and cosy at night here in the Highlands of Scotland. I can sleep easy at night knowing my girls are safe and secure from predators.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Silkie, Poland, Wyan pets


Quality product - Tracie,

I wanted to replace the old wood coop after a spate of red mite and unable to completely eradicate them, I felt my girls deserved better.. . The Eglu is well made easy to put together, I done it on my own just followed YouTube.. chickens went straight in, easy to clean. I have 3 happier large brown chooks now.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Isa pets


Love! - Amanda, Oklahoma,

The purple is adorable. We purchased for our smaller breeds and it is the sweetest little chicken chateau.
Review for: 6ft Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 6-8 Silkies pets


Happy chickens - Claire,

I purchased the eglu go up & absolutely love it, it’s so easy to clean & my buff Orpingtons seem happy with their new home
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Buff Orpingtons pets


very sturdy coop - Barb,

I am very pleased with my new Omlet coop......It only took me a few hours to put it together and my hens have been enjoying it since. Easy to clean and safe are the 2 topics that please me about this coop.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 orpingtons pets


Great - An Omleteer,

Really pleased with our Eglu Go Up????. Fairly easy to build, chooks love it. Easy to move and clean.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Feb 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Rescue chooks pets


This Coop is the Way to GO! - Dory, North Carolina,

We bought this Eglu Go to add to our flock. We know that it will be the perfect home for our new additions this spring. The ease in cleaning these coops is the number one reason why I will never buy another brand. The insulated sides will keep the girls warm and toasty in the winter and cool in the summer heat. The chooks love it almost as much as I do!
Review for: 6ft Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Hens love it - Dawn,

So much better than my eglu classic . Hens love going up! Slightly more fiddly to clean out though
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Hybrids pets


My hens love it - Elspeth,

I moved from a traditional wooden coop to eglu coop last month. I had problems with the wheel arms fitting properly and can only say Omlet went out of their way to resolve. They sent a variety of parts to solve the issue, all free of charge then arranged free collection of parts again. I haven’t totally resolved the issue but if I take out wheel bearings arms line up fine so I’m going for that solution. Having taken whole run apart and rebuilt 4 times trying to solve the problems I can say these runs are brilliantly designed, no part can be attached in the wrong way and they do come apart if you need to with no problems. I love the mobility of the run. Because it’s winter and wet I am moving my run weekly to prevent too much lawn damage. It’s so easy to clean lower tray, I just line with newspaper and use dog poo bag to pick up hen droppings. I have 3 medium to large hens and it’s just the right size. My hens used to lay all over garden and stables but now out of their own choice they all lay in coop. I’ve played about with best bedding a bit and now have a mixture of a little hay and straw in the nest area, it seems to bed in well and stay put, wood shavings and chips just seemed to blow and scatter everywhere. I would have loved to stretch to the bigger coop but for my household 3 eggs a day are more than enough. I would have liked the option of fitting electric door on the coop but not an option on the go up I see. I never closed coop door on my wooden run just the run door and wondered if hens would adapt which they have done fine. I hope the eglu will give me many years service.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 White Sussex, Blue H pets


QUALITY!! - Tim,

I bought one coop. Don't know who likes it best, me or the chickens. Bought 3 more coops and moved all my chickens from plywood and chicken wire coops to their Eglu coops. They all think they have died and gone to heaven. Coops are secure from predators, rain, cold, heat, wind; so easy to keep clean!
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 10+ pets

1 of 25   Next