Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP - Portable Chicken Coop

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 8 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Not rodents proof - Estefania, Illinois,

The run was easy to install and it seems sturdy enough; however the run is not rat and mice proof. The gaps between the bars is big enough for rats to go through. So if you have problems with rodents in your area, I don't recommend you to buy this run.
Review for: 6ft Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 chickens pets


Difficult to assemble - Mary,

I have basically given up on trying to get the coop and run assembled. I bought another coop. I thought this coop was for 3-4 chickens. It seems much too small. I haven’t gotten my chickens yet.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021

Omlet Says: Hi Mary, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. I am sorry to read that you are experiencing some difficulties in the assembly of your coop and run. Did you already have a look at our assembly videos ? These videos, available on our website, are a great complement to our instruction manuals, helping you to built your coop and run. This coop is indeed suitable for up to 4 small to medium sized chickens, or up to three larger breeds. If you have some more questions or wish some further assistance to help you assemble your coop and run, please don't hesitate to contact us by phone or by email. Our Customer Service Team is always happy to help with any query that you may have. Yours, Clemence, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Eglu Go up - Terry, California,

I bought an Eglu Cube last year for 4 hens. It's a great product seems well made and well designed. My flock grew, didn't fit in the Cube, so I thought I'd add a Go Up. I have 2 complaints about it. The first is that the nest space is quite shallow. Tje birds don't care, but the nesting material is lost a minute or 2 after they get in. My second complaint is that the Eglu line isn't modularized. It would be great to save a little space and all the birds in a flock bigger than 3 could roost together. birds could
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Mixed pets

Omlet Says: Hi Terry, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your feedback has been passed to our product design team who will have a look at further improvements on the points that you outlined. Don't hesitate to get in contact with us if you have any further feedback that you would like to share with us. Best Regards, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Overall pleased - not as solid or well finished as classic eglu - Richard,

Not my first eglu and had high hopes having been impressed with my two previous classic eglus. Needed something bigger and went for the Go Up. Easy to put together and pleased with how the run and house fit together but disappointed with how rickety it feels e.g. the rear door misaligns easily preventing closure and also isn’t hinged so falls off easily especially if my son opens it. Also disappointed by marketing pictures that don’t more honestly show the prominent white casting dots on the side. Only visible from different angles and photos. I had to call up as I thought it was a rogue batch and was redirected to further pictures that do indeed show it. We have four bantums in ours and they seem happy in it but struggle to locate nest box as it is quite open and the straw can get knocked out. They also struggle with the ladder for some reason.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Overpriced - Daniel,

This is a very good setup. My problem is that , being made in China, it is way overpriced. If I was rating on customer service only I would give 5 stars as customer service is the best.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Feb 2019


Not convinced yet - Hazel, Nottinghamshire,

When I unpacked the house of my Eglu the feeder was broken and I had the wrong number of screws. I called and these were re-sent promptly. I unpacked the wheels and frame on the weekend and there was a small plastic stopper for the wheels missing. Three things wrong in my order was disappointing, considering the price of the product I expected everything to be present. I was surprised how long it took to put together, the run especially seemed a bit of an unnecessarily lengthy process to clip it all together, surely there is a simpler way to make it? I bought it because my wooden one is falling apart. So far the chicks seem happy enough but I'm yet to be convinced that it's worth the extra money compared to my old wooden one. If it's still working well in 5 years I'll write a more positive review! On the plus side think it will be easy to clean, and to move with the wheels.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2016


Not too bad - Paul,

Good product, however I am.a little confused as to how such a simple looking product appeared so complicated to make and assemble, I was expecting an item that had no internal crevices for mites to harbour in during the day but this has lots of gaps between the inner and outer casings. With a little thought and redesign this could be made so much simpler and cheaper than it has been.(think little tykes playhouses) However it is well made and seems that it will do what it says on the box and last for many years to come, chickens like to roost at night so the lack of perches inside seems a little strange for such a well reviewed product?
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2016


Eglu go up - Alicia,

So far so good awaiting arrival of chickens. Parcel with coop arrived safe with all the bits. More difficult and time consuming to assemble than envisaged feel the run attached could be made simpler... too many bits. Looks good in the garden
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Oct 2016