Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP - Portable Chicken Coop

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 334 Verified Reviews

Write Review

This Coop is the Way to GO! - Dory, North Carolina,

We bought this Eglu Go to add to our flock. We know that it will be the perfect home for our new additions this spring. The ease in cleaning these coops is the number one reason why I will never buy another brand. The insulated sides will keep the girls warm and toasty in the winter and cool in the summer heat. The chooks love it almost as much as I do!
Review for: 6ft Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Hens love it - Dawn,

So much better than my eglu classic . Hens love going up! Slightly more fiddly to clean out though
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Hybrids pets


My hens love it - Elspeth,

I moved from a traditional wooden coop to eglu coop last month. I had problems with the wheel arms fitting properly and can only say Omlet went out of their way to resolve. They sent a variety of parts to solve the issue, all free of charge then arranged free collection of parts again. I haven’t totally resolved the issue but if I take out wheel bearings arms line up fine so I’m going for that solution. Having taken whole run apart and rebuilt 4 times trying to solve the problems I can say these runs are brilliantly designed, no part can be attached in the wrong way and they do come apart if you need to with no problems. I love the mobility of the run. Because it’s winter and wet I am moving my run weekly to prevent too much lawn damage. It’s so easy to clean lower tray, I just line with newspaper and use dog poo bag to pick up hen droppings. I have 3 medium to large hens and it’s just the right size. My hens used to lay all over garden and stables but now out of their own choice they all lay in coop. I’ve played about with best bedding a bit and now have a mixture of a little hay and straw in the nest area, it seems to bed in well and stay put, wood shavings and chips just seemed to blow and scatter everywhere. I would have loved to stretch to the bigger coop but for my household 3 eggs a day are more than enough. I would have liked the option of fitting electric door on the coop but not an option on the go up I see. I never closed coop door on my wooden run just the run door and wondered if hens would adapt which they have done fine. I hope the eglu will give me many years service.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 White Sussex, Blue H pets


QUALITY!! - Tim,

I bought one coop. Don't know who likes it best, me or the chickens. Bought 3 more coops and moved all my chickens from plywood and chicken wire coops to their Eglu coops. They all think they have died and gone to heaven. Coops are secure from predators, rain, cold, heat, wind; so easy to keep clean!
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 The reviewer has 10+ pets


Delighted with my purchase - Helen,

Easy to clean, easy to move, totally dry and draught proof. It takes a little time to construct but I was doing it on my own. The instructions were good. My girls love it.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Warrens pets


Easy to clean - An Omleteer,

This arrived quickly and the pull out, very lightweight poop tray at knee height is a lot easier than reaching down. I got it as I’m pregnant and can’t bend very far to clean them out anymore so needed something off the ground. It takes about 1/3 of the time to clean compared with my old wooden house on the floor with a pull out tray. Plus no mites and very easy to hose down if required. My only issue is that my silkies can’t navigate going up the ladder despite training with corn stuck to the ladder steps with honey and me placing them on there, so I’ve had to put a wooden ramp up to the door.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Silkie and polish pets


No electric door to fit. - Betty,

My hens are very happy in the eglu go up. They soon learned to use the ladder however l think the litter tray could be a little deeper. Nice and easy to clean and very sturdy. Such a shame you dont make an electric door to fit this model.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Mixed breeds pets


Our girls love it - Wells,

We had three chickens when we first got this Eglu, sadly one has passed. It fit two barred rocks and a RI Red well enough. It is very easy to clean and collect eggs. It took a few days for the girls to get used to the ladder. I think maybe a ramp would be better. With the Go Up connected to the run, it is hard to clean under the coop, however.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021


Fantastic design and service - Jane,

Absolutely overjoyed with our eglu, once again Omlet delivered in so many ways. The design of the product is amazing, it was easy to assemble and best of all it was delivered quickly and efficiently which is no small order when you live in Jersey. Ps my bantams loved it so much we got our first egg
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Bantams pets


Amazing - Sarah,

Easy to put together and is super clean and simple to use.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Accessories - Purple

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Various chickens pets

Prev   2 of 34   Next