Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP - Portable Chicken Coop

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 269 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Ideal first time chicken keeper coop - Anja, Great Britain (GBR),

We love our feathery friends and also how easy it is to clean the Eglu!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Omlet Go up - Kirsty, Hampshire,

Easy to clean and maintain hygiene hens took to it from the first day. Customer service was amazing. Lovely slick design and easy to use on a daily basis

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Simple and very effective - Kirsty, Hampshire,

I bought the go up as a first time owner. It went together relatively fast although found the run the trickiest part. The video online is a fab watch before hand. It's super easy to maintain, and the hens took to it well from the get go. I have 4 Warren hybrids and they fit in well enough. It really is a joy letting my children go to collect the eggs everyday. The thing I love about the go up is the additional space under the coop, which they go under if the weather is bad. The go up fits in to a small garden really well even with the extended run. Only thing I am looking at next is the walk in run so I can clean up easier. But overall is super easy to maintain the cleanliness of the overall set up.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Easy, practical, and my hens love it - Sarah, Hampshire ,

I have the Go Up with 3m run. My hens love it, especially sitting underneath the coop together having a chat. It’s really easy to clean out, easy to move around the garden, and I like the way you can add bits to it later as your flock grows or you want to give them more space. A good solid starting place for chicken-keeping.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Worth the investment - Emma, West Midlands,

Very please with Eglu Go Up. Bought to replace old disintegrating wooden housing which was awkward to access to clean, starting to rot and difficult to unwanted control mite visitors. The Eglu Up was straight forward to build, set aside a clear afternoon fo this task. Its easy to clean & maintain and the chickens have taken to it well. Thanks Omlet.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Great design, contemporary look and practical! - Hope, tyne and wear,

We are new chicken parents and the Omlet go up makes it so easy! I love how it looks and more importantly how easy it is to clean. We bought a 1m extension kit and it’s still easy to move around the garden although I wish we had opted for handles so that will be our next purchase. We were worried our rescue hens wouldn’t be able to use the ladders but they managed it the first night and have had no issues.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Just want I wanted! - Fiona, Surrey,

I received my Go up a couple of weeks ago having had a wooden coop beforehand. This is so much easier to clean! Just slide the tray and roosting bars out of the back, remove the bedding and a quick blast with the hose and you're done! I also have the wheels as I move my coop around the garden. It is easy and light to do, in fact you can move it about with one hand! I was worried that my three pekin bantus might not get the hange of the ladder as they were used to a ramp but they hopped straight up to bed on the first night. Only minor issue was they find the feeder difficult to use when low on food as they stand on tiptoe but I have just ordered a grub feeder instead.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Top marks - Hanna, Surrey,

Really pleased with our Eglu Go Up - clearly a lot of thought has gone into the design. It is so easy to use and cleaning it out takes minutes. We've extended the run to 3m and our girls love the space.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Keeps hens safe and secure! - Jill, Cheshire,

We bought the Eglu Go Up for our 3 hens - it is an ideal size for this number of birds, keeping them safe and secure in all weathers. Cleaning out is so easy - in all weathers! A quick 5 minutes in the pouring rain has it clean and cosy; stress free for us and the hens!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Eglu Go Up - Jennifer, Minnesota,

I have the larger cube and then bought more chickens so I decided to buy The Go Up. This is a great little coop for 4 chickens. I have large breeds and they have plenty of room in the coop. The easy slide out tray helps with cleaning, same great design as the other coops. Easy turn knobs. My kids and collect the eggs The hens can get up the stairs easy. Safe locks to prevent predators. The only thing I would change is a bigger nesting area. They love to sleep in it and move the bedding all over and then there is none left for them to lay eggs on.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020

Prev   5 of 27   Next