Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Spares & Accessories

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 18 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Run Door self fit Kit - Elvin,

Good idea but would benefit from opening outwards. I made some modifications to achieve this.
Review for: Run Door Self Fit Kit

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Good but could be better - Louise,

The top half of the run is absolutely fine but the holes in the mesh are too large which means the run is NOT rat proof (or small bird proof). These holes need to be smaller or the same size as the wire panels on the bottom half (I have had to add internal small sized wire which is expensive and defeats the objective).
Review for: Outdoor Pet Run - Upper Door

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Run handles - Dana, West midlands,

I found my run so easy to move that I have never fitted these handles. However they look good and strong.
Review for: Eglu Run Handles

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Does the Job - Elizabeth,

The instructions that came with the kit are for repairing holes in the larger mesh, so it was a bit tricky working out what to do in the smaller mesh, especially while lying on the ground nose to beaks with some very inquisitive hens. A satisfactory hen-proof repair was eventually effected, however, so the repair kit did its job.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - Repair Kit Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2015


house and run - Ursula,

this item is fine for the purpose we bought it for a nightmare to put together we needed a child with a degree in lego and macarno but we got there in the end the birds like it and its easy to move and to clean.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop Frame and Ladder

Verified Purchase: May 2015


Does exactly what it says on the tin - Simon,

Does exactly what it says on the tin. Once assembled allow the Eglu to Go Up.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop Frame and Ladder

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


spare pins - Mae,

I bought these thinking they would be the same length as I already had but they are much shorter hence there being two I guess but as the crook bit tends to act as security it's a shame that they don't secure bottom of the two hooks on the eglu runs.
Review for: Run Pins Eglu Cube Mk1 - Pair

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


Foot pedal change - Sue,

It seems the design of this has changed and there is no return on the foot pedal making it awkward to push down and, unless you have a hard soled pair of shoes on, is hard and sharp. Otherwise, the set, once you have engaged the pedals in the slots, makes life so much easier for wheeling the Go Up around
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop Wheel Set

Verified Purchase: Jun 2018


Excellent product but should be included with hutch and run - Clare,

These pegs are great; easy to use and do the job they should. However, it is wrong of Omlet not to include these with any purchase that has the anti-tunnel skirt (such as the Go Hutch with TWO metre run we bought) - the pegs are ESSENTIAL to securing the skirt to keep the run predator-proof. Omlet are ripping off customers by making them buy these separately..... A tip for customers is to periodically check each peg as hey can sometimes need another 'turn' just to screw them down fully. Overall a great product.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


prefer previous version - Janice,

These pegs are still very efficient and far superior to ordinary tent pegs but I prefer the previous version as these stand out from the ground much further and are easier to trip over - I have done so.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019

1 of 2   Next