Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Spares & Accessories

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 76 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Screw pegs - Joan,

Easy to use, does the job
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Hens pets


Absolutely necessary! - Fruarri,

It is difficult to move the coop with the run attached without the wheels. These provide the necessary clearance to move the coop through the grass. Buy it! That said, the metal engineering is not as good as the plastic engineering. The wheels are wobbly and will slowly sink into the soil. Wide tyres would really help. My chickens don't use the space under the coop anyway.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 Boxed Wheels

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 speckled sussex pets


Sturdy well built frame - Clare,

Good sturdy frame, lifts the Go to a decent height and makes it really easy to open/clean. Frame attached very well to house. The girls do not like the ladder and refused to use it, we have made a traditional wooden plank with bars across which they happily use to reach their new loft.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop Frame and Ladder

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great service - Cath,

Reasonable price and swift posting. The only negative was the gap in the loop was too ‘ large’ so the pin slides in and out too easily- there is no resistance . I needed to close the gap with a pair of pliers
Review for: Run Door Pin for Eglu Go, Cube Mk2, Classic & Go Up

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021

Omlet Says: Hi Cath, Thank you for your review. We are happy to read your overall satisfaction regarding that product. Your feedback has been transferred to our product design team who will have a look at ways to improve the size of that loop gap in the future. We stay at your disposal if you have anything else to pass on to us. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Love the fence, but chickens fly over - Jeremy,

The fence is great quality and easy to set up. Unfortunately my chickens can be very motivated to fly over. Well they fly on top of the fence and roost first, and then drop to the other side. Their wings are clipped. Save by a new fence, I'm not sure what to do.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Variety of large lay pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jeremy, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review about your fencing. We are sorry to read about your situation. Our current fencing is already taller than most other types, at 1m25. If necessary, you can always adjust the poles of the fence to ensure that the netting remains tight and secure at all times. Usually, wing clipping is the most effective method indeed to prevent chickens to fly away from the fencing. Some breeds might be able to fly higher and better, however this would normally be the case of wilder breeds, unlike our domesticated chickens that are bred to lay eggs. If you wish, don't hesitate to contact us by email or by phone if you have any further request. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Good but not escape proof - Jonathan,

We bought this a few weeks ago. It’s well designed and robust and we’re pleased with it. The girls do flap over it though, particularly our girl who is bottom of the pecking order. So you do still have to keep an eye on them
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Reverse Sussexes pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jonathan, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very important to us in order to improve our products. Regarding your chickens trying to fly over the fence, we could advise you to have a look at wing clipping. It is a harmless and painless procedure that can help with that. You can find more information by clicking on this following link. We stay at your disposal if you need any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Great product - Caroline,

This is a great product and has enabled my chickens to free range without destroying the rest of my garden. It's easy to put up and so far has stayed up without using the guy lines. My only criticism is the colour. I thought it was dark green from the picture, as most of Omlet's runs are green, however, it does say black in the description so that was my mistake. I'm still glad I bought it but I don't find it particularly 'invisible' and green would have been more attractive in a garden.
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Good idea - Martyn,

To be applied to deter unwelcome visitors to the coop, these pegs also provide a little confidence that the coop is further secure from high winds.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Ex battery pets


Beware rabbits! - Sara,

This is great fencing that looks neat and does keep the chickens in. However rabbits ate large holes in it as we were using it across the bottom of our garden.
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 Just chicken cross b pets


So easy - Neil, Oxfordshire ,

Purchased a month ago, along with our new to us hutch, makes cleaning a breeze.
Review for: Eglu Go Roosting Bars and Nesting Box

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

1 of 8   Next