Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 80 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Hutch and run are fantastic - Andrew,

I have had this hutch and run for a few weeks and I am very glad I did. The first night it was in the garden I woke to see a fox standing on it! Security is important and this does not disappoint. The only disappointment is the water bottle, I have had 2 and the both drip constantly depositing the complete contents in to the hutch over about 8 hours! Which given the overall cost of the package is poor. I have bought a different design and the problem is solved.
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Leaf Green

The reviewer has 2-4 Guinea pigs pets

Omlet Says: Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read that you experienced some trouble with two of our water bottles. They should indeed not leak. You could try the following : fill the bottle, turn it upside down and shake it. Some water will come out, but inside the bottle a vacuum will form. Important: the bottle should be then kept upside down and put it in the hay rack. Normally, it should not leak anymore. However, if after trying this, your bottles are still leaking, there might be another issue. If that is the case, please come back in touch with us by phone or by email, so that we can understand the source of this problem and find a solution for you. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Pigs in heaven - Janet,

My Guinea pigs are in heaven. So spacious, so much easier to clean and catch pigs. Although it looks large it is really easy to move and i have to move it less. Fairly pricey but well worth the money. The only neg is it takes some time to put together.
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Cozy Hutch for my piggies - Fran,

I bought this hutch along with a 2m run for my three lil piggies and love it so much. Easy to clean, while warm & cozy for my guinea pigs triplets. Probably would have been easier to drag around if I bought the wheels, but no matter. Still ok to drag around. I even put finer mesh around to make the run more snake proof as we live in a place with nature reserve.
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Long Haired Guinea P pets


well built but could do with some spare clips - Bernadette, Dublin,

Just put this together over several evenings. Very happy with this purchase! Was reasonably straightforward for one person to build and the hutch part is very good quality. The run clips seem a little flimsy (hoping they stand up to local foxes) and could have done with a few spares since ruined one or two closing/opening again. only complaint is that if you don't have very flat ground the edges can lift a bit and there might be a chance for escape as the floor grid is relatively big holes. Would advise some tent pegs or similar to anchor it to the ground for peace of mind.
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 2 long hair guineas, pets


Extremely well made - Derek,

Excellent product. Only improvement would be to add some form of handle on the hutch to make it easier to move to fresh grass
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Love it - Karen,

Was a bit of a outlay but well worth it , my girls love it and better still so easy to lock them up at night . Would highly recommend this product ++++++
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Leaf Green

The reviewer has 2-4 Guinea Pigs pets


Great hutch, Nightmare build - Charlotte, Aberdeenshire ,

I love this hutch and everything they promise is true. What isn’t explained is that it’ll take over 2 hours to build with the 2m run. The instructions are poor. I’m a whizz at Lego and IKEA, yet these instructions are not to the same quality. Some parts of the build required 2 people. I’m so disappointed that I paid such a high amount of money (£400) and was left building it myself, with poor instructions. On this basis I would not buy again. I feel this needs to be made much clearer before purchase
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Guinea pig pets

Omlet Says: Hi Charlotte, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read about the difficulties that you experienced regarding the assembly of your hutch. In addition of the manual, don't hesitate to have a look on our website, where we offer YouTube videos, showing our colleagues building the hutch step by step. However, your feedback has been reported to our product design team who will have a look at ways to improve the clarity of the instructions manuals. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Great hutch and run - Shirley, Merseyside,

I bought this hutch with the 1 metre run last month. This is so easy to clean and it’s great to keep the two guinea pigs safe in the garden. However, I returned the 1 metre run for the 2 metre run which I think is much better for two guinea pigs. I have peace of mind now when the piggies are out in the garden as the run is really strong and sturdy and they are protected from the cats that wander through our garden. Customer service staff at Omlet were so helpful on my returning the smaller run and on the delivery of the larger run. Thank You so much. Would definitely recommend Omlet products
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 2 guinea pigs pets


Nice and secure but some room for improvement. - Zoe,

We have had this for about a month and the guineas have moved outdoors to their new home now. They are happy and it is lovely to see them outside. The order arrived as planned. Assembly was ok but does require watching the video first to get it right. Took about 2 hours. The hutch is secure and easy to clean and the run is reassuringly secure too. I find that when the door is opened it is too large an opening meaning they don’t have a nice place to hide and seem to feel quite exposed. A smaller opening would be better for them so we have fitted cardboard in the hole with a little opening at the bottom. It would also be great to be able to look in at them without opening the whole of the back wall, although I realise this would complicate the construction. Overall a great product. I hope we have a long term use from this
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Guinea pigs pets


Excellent. - Steve,

We are very happy with our Eglu hutch for our two guinea pigs. They took to it immediately and we haven't looked back. It's easy to clean and just feel much more solid and weather-proof than wooden hutches. The boys love it!
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

1 of 8   Next