Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 42 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great hutch and run - Shirley, Merseyside,

I bought this hutch with the 1 metre run last month. This is so easy to clean and it’s great to keep the two guinea pigs safe in the garden. However, I returned the 1 metre run for the 2 metre run which I think is much better for two guinea pigs. I have peace of mind now when the piggies are out in the garden as the run is really strong and sturdy and they are protected from the cats that wander through our garden. Customer service staff at Omlet were so helpful on my returning the smaller run and on the delivery of the larger run. Thank You so much. Would definitely recommend Omlet products

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 2 guinea pigs pets


Excellent. - Steve,

We are very happy with our Eglu hutch for our two guinea pigs. They took to it immediately and we haven't looked back. It's easy to clean and just feel much more solid and weather-proof than wooden hutches. The boys love it!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Well constructed - Kathleen,

Safe and warm environment very happy with it

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Guinea pigs pets


- Roxanne,

Great product, easy to put together, easy for the kids to use and clean. Really happy

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Absolutely delighted - Gillian,

This is my second eglu 1 metre run for my guinea pigs. I think they are great. I can see the guinea pigs really well and they can see me so they have become confident and very tame coming to the door when I appear.Cleaning out is so easy as is moving the run and no maintenance of cause.Also it looks attractive in the garden rather than a wooden run which deteriorates in the weather after a while and look tatty. the indoor accommodation has plenty of room and is warm and cosy in the winter so enabling the guineas to remain in the eglu all year round

Verified Purchase: Jun 2017


Fantastic product = very happy pigs! - Geraldine,

We have two very happy pigs. They love being able to come in and out and having such a spacious run. We sleep easy knowing they are perfectly safe and have their food and water easily accessible. I worried about the cost of this product but can not fault it. Safe, high quality, durable and looks cool! Our pigs Gingernut and Oreo LOVE it and our whippets Oz and Bolt hate it as those piggies are just too safe!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


There is no other Hutch better than Eglu - Jennifer,

I purchased 2 hutches about 5 years ago for our 8 guinea pigs. One house for the boys and one for the girls. So easy to clean every week, a safe and watertight home for the gp's. The hutches have been outside continuously in this time and weathered the climate of southern West Australia well. While they appear to be an expensive outlay at the beginning, they do last the test of time. I would never go back to a wooden hutch ever again.


The 2m run - Jenna,

Absolutely brilliant run.. My guinea pigs love their new run they jump and squeak when they say it comming out.. They don't stay in it all the time as they have a hutch already but they have so much fun in it plenty room to run around and have toys in.. And I'm confident to leave them in while I nip out.. As I know they are fine and secure in the run.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Great Quality, durable - Izzy, Hampshire,

We have a family of foxes in our garden, and this cage has kept them out for years, whilst previous cages only lasted a week befoe they started to bend the mesh etc. Definitely would buy again, easy to clean, room for toys and materials withstand chewing from the piggies.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Amazing - Stephen,

This eglu hutch is brilliant for my piggies keeps them very warm and is very easy to clean as well as the security my daughters love it!!

1 of 5   Next