Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 26 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Nice and secure but some room for improvement. - Zoe,

We have had this for about a month and the guineas have moved outdoors to their new home now. They are happy and it is lovely to see them outside. The order arrived as planned. Assembly was ok but does require watching the video first to get it right. Took about 2 hours. The hutch is secure and easy to clean and the run is reassuringly secure too. I find that when the door is opened it is too large an opening meaning they don’t have a nice place to hide and seem to feel quite exposed. A smaller opening would be better for them so we have fitted cardboard in the hole with a little opening at the bottom. It would also be great to be able to look in at them without opening the whole of the back wall, although I realise this would complicate the construction. Overall a great product. I hope we have a long term use from this
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Guinea pigs pets


Great cage, needs smaller wire - Annette, QLD,

The eglu hutch with 2 metre extension is absolutely huge! My pigs love it, it is very easy to clean and well insulated. It is also well constructed and I am expecting it to last much longer than the timber variety. My only complaint is that it is definitely not snake proof - a python could easily slip between the bars. I have gone over the cage again with a snake proof wire mesh but for the cost I was hoping for better.
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Excellent but needs a few helpful tweaks - Helen, Kent,

Happy with this hutch and the run, it’s a great idea and well designed, brilliant for keeping clean and the guinea pigs seem happy running around in it. Few things though for future design consideration: would be so handy having a top access through the cage run just to be able to get access inside, otherwise it’s down on the knees and trying to stretch in and reaching through, would imagine this wouldn’t be possible for everybody. I also personally think the hutch itself could do with being a tad longer, I struggle for space to put their snuggly beds what with them also needing access to the water bottle and hay rack, it’s a bit of a squeeze in there! The weather cover is excellent and a total necessity to keep them protected from the elements. I debated about buying this product for about 2 years due to the price and although I still think it is overpriced there is no denying that it is good quality and sturdy and if looked after will stand the test of time, so overall I, and my piggies, are pretty happy.
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


AMAZING - Jade,

so ive been looking for a guinea pig hutch for a while because im getting guinea pigs for the first time very soon and this one seems so good..its expensive but its not too much trouble to buy..i cant wait to buy it and put it together (with the help of my dad)
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green


Love love love it! - Mandi,

Love love love this product... better than my expectations... only one downside.... worst instructions and diagrams ever created which meant it was very hard to put together and took a long time! Also think something went a miss because there’s a gap between run mesh and top of house hohum
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2018


Very happy - a lockable hatch would be a great addition - Pied,

We recently purchased an Eglu Guinea Pig Hutch and run for our preschool. We have two guinea pigs and they seem very happy in it so far. The hutch has proved sturdy and easy to maintain and the run has provided good visibility for the children. The only thing that would improve it further is the ability to lock the back door more securely. We have a couple of inquisitive children who very quickly worked out how to twist the handle to open it.
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Feb 2018

Omlet Says: Thank you for your review! We will pass your query to our Research and Development department. Yours, The Omlet team


- Fiona,

I purchased the Guinea Pig hutch with the 2m run for my two piggies in early December 2017. I will be honest and say that in the early days I almost wished I hadn't bought it as it is quite expensive and took so so long to put together and it's impossible to move it on my own (I get at least two people to help me due to the structure of the cage/wire, I feel like it's going to fall apart if not supported on all sides when moved). The actual hutch part is awesome, super easy to clean and with the recent hot weather we've had it stays surprisingly cooler inside although I do take my GP's indoors if the outside temp reaches excess of 37/38 (celsius). The wire run itself I'm still not convinced is the best design, size wise it's great but I feel like there are too many sections to it, so the more joins it has, the more weak points it has also. I also bought the full length heavy duty cover and I must say it is definitely worth it. We had some stormy weather and I was able to overlap the cover from where the run joins the hutch and it prevented any rain getting in the hutch, I definitely felt they were well protected with this cover. Overall I am now glad I bought it.
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Dec 2017


Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m run - Stephanie,

I would like to say first of all despite some teething problems the Omlet team were very helpful and polite. After receiving the run one of my two piggies hurt her foot on the underwire, so I ordered the large 2 x 2 x 1 run which was really ment for chickens. This is amazing and the piggies popcorned around the large space obviously delighted. The 1m run, I feel is too small for 2 but compared to some pet shop hutches its a palace! The hutch itself is very easy to clean and people friendly. The idea is to keep the door of the hutch open at all times extending the area but as it has a large connecting door and the hutch can become chilly especially at night we lock ours in then. It would be great if, especially for piggies, the door could be made a lot smaller. It is unwise to open the back door if the piggies are inside the hutch as they can quickly escape. For my Christmas and birthday presents for a few years to come I will ask for the upward extension to the run as although easy to get into, I'm getting older and it would be nice not to have to kneel down to get through the door! All in all one of the better systems I have seen although it did break the bank!
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Good dry and plenty of space - John,

Easy to assemble, spacious, a doddle to change the bedding. Had to put a small ramp on outside step to help our two geriatric pigs get in and out, but have not had any complaints so far. Weep Weep
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


My guinea pigs love their new home. - Sally,

Although my boys love their new home there are a couple of things I would like to see improved. The door is designed for chickens , it is too big for my boys I hang a mat over the front to reduce the door height, this makes them more secure. The food bowl that came with the run is useless for guinea pigs. I would also like to have another door in the side of the run. The base for the run is unnessary for the guinea pigs so we haven't used it. Overall though I love the run, it is so much cleaner than their old cage , they really seem happier.
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2017

1 of 3   Next