Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 81 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Guinea pig hutch - Sarah,

The guinea pig hutch from Omlet is amazing. The piggies are really happy. It's so easy to clean out. I literally say everyday.. I love this hutch!!
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Excellent but needs a few helpful tweaks - Helen, Kent,

Happy with this hutch and the run, it’s a great idea and well designed, brilliant for keeping clean and the guinea pigs seem happy running around in it. Few things though for future design consideration: would be so handy having a top access through the cage run just to be able to get access inside, otherwise it’s down on the knees and trying to stretch in and reaching through, would imagine this wouldn’t be possible for everybody. I also personally think the hutch itself could do with being a tad longer, I struggle for space to put their snuggly beds what with them also needing access to the water bottle and hay rack, it’s a bit of a squeeze in there! The weather cover is excellent and a total necessity to keep them protected from the elements. I debated about buying this product for about 2 years due to the price and although I still think it is overpriced there is no denying that it is good quality and sturdy and if looked after will stand the test of time, so overall I, and my piggies, are pretty happy.
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Great product - so much better for humans & piggies so far!! - Jean,

So much better than our previous wooden hutches which kept dying - not sure about longer term durablity yet, but this hutch is so much easier to maintain. Much better for the piggies being able to get out in the grass without us picking them up and watching them for safety. Its getting colder and I feel confident this is a much better option for our piggies and for me as it is simpler.
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Fantastic hutch - Davies, Flintshire ,

I chose the Eglu hutch for our 2 baby Guinea pigs as I wanted a fox proof hutch. We’ve had the hutch over a month now and we’re very pleased with it. So easy to keep clean and easy to move around with 2 people carrying it. I was apprehensive about the cost but it will last for years and I love the fact that the guineas are able to move in and out of the run in the day and are safely locked up at night. The cover has been fantastic in the rain as it means they can still be outside eating grass. The 1 metre run is fine for 2 Guineas. It was a real pain to put together though!! It was missing a pack of screws when it arrived, however the customer service team were great and sent another pack.
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


Perfect - children and guinea pigs are very happy! - Alex,

We have kept guinea pigs in a wooden run up until now and the weekend moan has always been the cleaning out of the hutch. Love the pets, hate the chores!!! The eglu is a revelation. It is expensive yes but as others have commented - you get what you pay for. I was dreading the 'build' but it actually took 2 of us only 20 minutes to get the house part together and then another hour or so for the run, the hardest part was that the run kept detaching from the lid but once it is finished it is perfectly stable. Cleaning now takes 15 minutes and actually we are using much less hay and sawdust so a saving there. The baby pigs love their new home and I am so sold I am now saving for the Omlet chicken run as well !
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


fantastic product and customer service - Kay, Devon,

Very pleased with our new guinea pig hutch. We live in a hot country, so will wait and see how it performs in the hot summer (turns out you cannot buy the insulation pads that are shown in the video, and customer service don't have a solution to what to use as an alternative, which is disappointing). On the plus side, our run developed a fault in its first month and the customer service team were FANTASTIC - they have sent a replacement unit, no quibbling and have reported the fault to the manufacturing dept so that it can be fixed for future customers - Thanks Charlie! So, overall happy, just waiting to see how hot the house gets in the summer heat. If anyone has found a material to slot into the house cavity to help insulate in hot weather, please let me know!
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Quite good, but needs to be adpated to Australian climate conditions - Andrew,

Overall a pretty good product, solidly designed and built, and easy to keep clean. For Australian summer conditions, however, it needs better ventilation and measures to protect animals from high heat and humidity. In Sydney this summer the temperature has often been in the high 30s and into the 40s, together with humidity around 70 - 90 per cent, making it difficult for guinea pigs and people alike to stay cool. Summers in Sydney have always been quite hot and humid, but they seem to be getting even more so. So for a guinea pig the problem is not staying warm and surviving the cold, but avoiding hyperthermia (heat stroke) and dehydration. The ventilation slots on the inside surface of the walls are not adequate. Maybe some design changes are needed to give better ventilation that avoids the hutch heating up inside like an oven if exposed to direct sunlight for a lengthy period. We've positioned ours so it is mostly shaded, but that's still not ideal in keeping the inside temp cool enough. Maybe it needs a fabric shade screen that can be fitted to the outside of the hutch with a large gap (maybe 150mm)? Something like a tent fly sheet? Good luck.
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2019


Great little home! - Mark,

Our 3 guinea pigs love their new hutch. They are very cosy and comfortable and it protects them from all the elements outside. Also, super easy to clean out! Thanks heaps!
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2019


AMAZING - Jade,

so ive been looking for a guinea pig hutch for a while because im getting guinea pigs for the first time very soon and this one seems so good..its expensive but its not too much trouble to buy..i cant wait to buy it and put it together (with the help of my dad)
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green


Love love love it! - Mandi,

Love love love this product... better than my expectations... only one downside.... worst instructions and diagrams ever created which meant it was very hard to put together and took a long time! Also think something went a miss because there’s a gap between run mesh and top of house hohum
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2018

Prev   3 of 9   Next