• 5 Star: 201 (201)
  • 4 Star: 47 (47)
  • 3 Star: 4 (9)
  • 2 Star: 9 (1)
  • 1 Star: 1 (1)
Average Rating:

           (Based on 259 reviews)

Next Pages: 1 226

           Girls love it!

- Morag, 12 April 2015

Looks smart, easy to clean and the girls are very happy to head off to bed in the evening. I feel confident they are safe, sound and comfortable.


           Classic more durable

- Caroline, 28 November 2014

I have found the Go is easily damaged. The plastic is quite thin and brittle, so it can break if something drops on it or eg if the roof blows off or if someone accidentally steps into it. If it gets clogged with shavings it can be difficult to open and close the doors. The house door into the run can also fall apart and be a bit complicated to reassemble. The classic seems to work better and is much more durable.


           A very good product perhaps needing the odd tweak

- Julia, 16 September 2014

Basically very pleased with this. Daily use very straight forward, easy to clean apart from the front door step which cannot be reached unless you dismantle the house and run or crawl inside! Building the house and run was challenging and it didn't always go together easily some brute force required and in one place some string! Am considering extending the run by a metre to allow my two more room and need to check if it's possible to reposition the door into the run as this could help with cleaning. Also need to check out the larger clear plastic cover for the approaching winter and wondering if it will be strong enough to survive the Orkney wind!


           Excellant product lasts really well

- Liza, 19 August 2014

I have had my Eglu Go for 3.5 years and am really impressed with the quality. Mine has been out all year round in all weathers and this month we moved it. I was amazed at the lack of degeneration of the run (no rust whatsoever) and the Eglu hut itself shows no real signs of wear! I anticipated the little plastic clips snapping when i took the run apart but amazingly NONE of them broke so was able to put back together again with no problems. I look forward to my hens enjoying their Eglu hut & run for many more years!


           Excellent

- Jessica, 15 August 2014

I bought this eglu go as a birthday gift for my mum and it is brilliant! The design is awesome like the pull out tray etc = top marks!!


           Happy chickens!

- Mark, 05 August 2014

We had a bit of a persistant problem with red spider mite in a wodden coop so just bought Eglu Go without run. Very easy to assemble, looks like it will be easy to clean as well. ordered coop on Sunday evening ask when to expect delivery Monday told should be Wednesday arrived 12.00 Tuesday. Can only say what a fantastic delivery service (well done parcel force). Assembeled in half an hour, good build quality and good assembly instructions (I can only assume that those that have struggled have not used the instructions and probably didn't have the correct tools to hand?). The chickens took to new Eglu Go like ducks to water they couldn't be happier! just a small sugguestion could something like a lazy susan be added to your range fro rotating coop in confiend spaces to make maintainance easier, going to DIY something for my self soon but would have purchased had such an accessory been available?


           Expensive but good

- Jenny, 03 July 2014

Eglu Go is as expected. I have it with the run extension so total length is 3m for 2 pekins and 2 wyandotte bantams. Plenty of space, looks good and easy to keep clean. The run would be much easier to access and clean if there was some sort of hatch through the roof.


           Excellent but a few improvements please.

- Jess, 30 June 2014

Once assembled the eglu go is fantastic! It looks good and is the coop is easy to clean. Our chickens love it and we love watching them enjoying their new home. However, it does need a few improvements in my opinion: 1. The run doesn't easily attach to the coop because of the curved roof, as a result we have slightly scratched the coop trying to put it together. 2. The door to the run is very small! This is mostly a problem when I go in at night to poo pick, I have to try and squeeze through the hole to get to the end of the run (and I'm very petite). I can see it being a real pain in about 6 months time when I have to clean out the whole of the run floor.


           Fantastic

- Alison, 23 June 2014

The human's love it, the chicken's look like they love it! thanks for a great produce but a little too pricy.


           Excellent! if a tad fiddly

- Tim, 12 June 2014

Can't fault quality and design but the run factory and the Eglu factory really should talk about the shape the run needs to be to fit the top of the Eglu. This is a flat and a continual curve when it actually needs to be a three stage curve to fit the Eglu which makes assembly a pain as the roof panels then don't line up. I have built 6 now and this has been a problem on all that almost double the time it needs to put the run together.

Next Pages: 1 226
Omlet Cartoon