Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
10885
4 Stars:
3078
3 Stars:
804
2 Stars:
175
1 Star:
195
Average Rating: Based on 15137 Reviews

Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

I've had mine for 11 years! - Sue, 16 October 2019
Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

I have just had to get rid of my hens after over eleven years of happy hen keeping. The rat problem had got unmanageable and they had actually eaten through the plastic and were living in the hollow casing of the Eglu itself! However, I have had very good value from the Eglu. If it wasn't for the rat damage it would still be fine and would have many years of use left it in. I have loved my Eglu and I'm glad I made the investment back in 2008. I have had between 2 and 5 hens living very happily and producing loads of eggs. I soon became unhappy with the limitations of the low run and my hens have had the run of a large enclosure at the end of my garden, complete with shrubs and various things for them to play and perch on. I would recommend the Eglu for easy hen keeping, but probably best with a larger and higher run or enclosure.


Geo Bird Cage with Full Height Stand and Night Cover - Teal and Black

Geo Bird Cage | Stylish Yet Functional Bird Cage - Joanna, 15 October 2019
Geo Bird Cage with Full Height Stand and Night Cover - Teal and Black

The multi-sided Geo bird cage, compared to our budgie’s previous rectangular cage, had extra room for him to flit about (we didn’t have the biggest cage on the market as we are advocates of allowing our budgie to live freely in our home rather than being caged for the majority of the time). We found that with thoughtful placement of toys and in a corner of a room we were able to create little hiding spots for him if he wanted peace. Not that he's one for hiding! One thing I really liked about the cage was the combination feeder where husks were easily collected underneath in a hopper. This meant the husks didn't sit on top of the fresh food making it easy for him to find his favourite seeds. It also made cleaning a little easier for us and reduced the amount of seed wasted. Our cage set up came with a tall tripod stand that was super sturdy and also gave it a stylish feel for the house. The purpose-made night cover fitted perfectly keeping any draughts out. On the inside of the cover was printed glowing stars which was a thoughtful touch. Assembly was fairly easy and could be done by one person but myself, my husband and our budgie all helped out as a team effort. Ideally it would be great to have an accessory platform to pop on the door frame for birds to land on allowing them to enter and exit the cage easily. As our budgie lives out freely all day, apart from bedtime and if we pop out, he's in and out of his cage all the time. It has to be said our budgie was a fan of the swinging perches and the challenge of climbing round the many sides of the cage both inside and out.


Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 39ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Moderate assembly. May require planning for non-standard shapes - Rory, 15 October 2019
Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 39ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Assembly is ok, on a par with Lego or IKEA instructions. Which is to say the information is all there, check the drawings carefully for details. The kit is designed for an enclosure. If you are using the fence as a strip, the gate/endpiece may not position conveniently, so there may be some amendments required. Likewise if you need 2 openings.


Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Purple

Easy and Safe - Moreen, 15 October 2019
Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Purple

Love the Omlet Chicken coop!


Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

We ADORE our Omlet Coop! - Sallie, 14 October 2019
Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

My husband and I have had chickens for many years and have gone through numerous coops. We recently decided to "restart" with our chickens. We searched for a coop that was contained, easily movable and GREAT quality. Those are hard to find, but Omlet made it easy. The building instructions and you-tube how to videos made assembly unbelievably easy, and we got it done in one afternoon. The clean out tray feature and the door between the nest and the sleeping area are our favorite parts. Our chickens seem super happy with our coop, and so are we!


Chicken Spice - 450gm

- David, 12 October 2019
Chicken Spice - 450gm

Great price, and the girls love it !


Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 105ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

MK2 fencing vs old style - Ddc, 12 October 2019
Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 105ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Initially when I received this fencing (it was my 2nd time purchasing Omlet fencing), I was disappointed because it wasn't like the old style; which in my opinion, was cuter. I also had to finagle the two together, as they were incompatible. Many months later, I have decided why the newer fencing (Mk2) is better than the old (Mk1). We've become aware of foxes and some new kits in our area. Today, nearby the fence area, I spotted fox droppings. So I began closely inspecting the perimeter of my Omlet fence line (both newer plastic & older woven cloth), I discovered 7 chewed through places on the old woven fence. None of the plastic fencing had been touched (or at least not damaged). The old woven fencing which I originally favored, will now go away, and I will be purchasing more Mk2 fencing. Also, because of the nocturnal predators which we have in the area, I do shut the Omlet coop door every night to keep my chickies safe.


Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

I have two older EGLU coops. One is an original one and the other is an older cube. I live in Florida on the east coast. My coops are at least ten years old and they are still in great shape going through all types of weather!


Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Love the Eglu Cube with 9' run! - Laura, 11 October 2019
Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

This is my first time having chickens and I have to say that the Eglu Cube with 9' run is AWESOME. It was pretty easy to put together - easier with a spare person and/or a small person to get into the cube for the final build. The chickens LOVE their new digs!


Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Great design; Easy to clean and maintain; Keeps predators out - Jenn, 11 October 2019
Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

We are very happy with our purchase so far. The unit is well designed and easy to keep clean and sanitized.Predators are a big issue in our area and the fully contained coop design should help keep our flock safe.

1 of 1514   Next