Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Geo Bird Cage for Parakeets, Finches and Canaries

Back to Product

5 Stars:

0

3 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 36 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Best looking bird cage - Elizabeth,

TL;DR We really like the look of the Geo and it’s a good fit for our living room. There are a few drawbacks, but the good outweighs the bad. Previously we had breeder cages which were kind of big and unwieldy, but worked. Recently however we had discussed wanting something that was a little more attractive and also allowed us some flexibility for where we put it in the room. The Geo is not small, but it’s also not the largest cage we’ve looked at in the past. The size made it appropriate for the birds we have. We bought two, one for our cockatiel and one for our pair of yellow sided green cheeked conures. They fit the birds perfectly. It’s as well made as other comparable cages and better than the cheap ones you find in pet stores, particularly the quality of the plastic tray. We are particularly happy with how easy it was to fit it into our living space and move around when we need to clean underneath. And overall it’s very attractive. Our birds are very excited about being closer to their humans and near the windows, something that hasn’t been possible with other cages we’ve used or looked at. As far as drawbacks, the swings the cages come with aren’t something our birds will use, but we have rope perches that are bendable and stretch across the width of the cage. The feeders are a no-go. The larger conure food will not come out of the bottom of the feeder and our cockatiel couldn’t figure out how it worked. We ended up putting the old food dishes in. The slanted sides of the Geo make the cups tilt, but the birds stopped screaming at us about how hungry they were. Not a deal breaker and we could find some that attach differently if it bothers us enough. I will say, we used to have a Sun conure and she was a big chewer. She would have destroyed the plastic bottom on this and the clips that attach the wire top to the bottom tray. Destroyed. She burned through two of the cheaper cages from the pet store. If your bird is known to chew, I would stick with something that has a metal base and heavier duty caging.
Review for: Geo Bird Cage - Cream and Black

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Cockatiel, conure pets


Great cage - Florida,

This is a great cage for my little budgie, she seems very happy in it. I like how spacious it is for my bird without taking up a ton of room in my house and I love the feeding platform design in the middle. The only thing is I wish the door opening was bigger, maybe two doors next to each other like french doors, so you could take the whole feeding platform off for cleaning without removing the cage bottom. Other than that I love the whole design of this cage.
Review for: Geo Bird Cage - Cream and Gold

Verified Purchase: Feb 2022 The reviewer has 1 Parakeet pets


Extra comments - Nancy, Pennsylvania,

I bought the navy cover with the stars underneath. Then I saw the cream one with the evergreens along the bottom. I adore it. Perfect color for my environment. Still think extra accessories and larger amts of seed etc would be good. I just love the looks of this cage! ♥️
Review for: Geo Bird Cage Stand - Full Height

Verified Purchase: Feb 2022 The reviewer has 1 Canary pets


So cool and interesting - Nancy, Pennsylvania,

Saw this and said WOW! Few criticisms.. a door large enough to get the feeding station out to clean without taking the whole top off. Also need extra cups in case of breakage and cleaning. One needs to dry over night while I can fill a completely dry one. The seed sticks and doesn’t flow down properly no matter how much I dry it. Also I’ve sent TWO emails asking if I could buy extra cups and no answer. The cage is NOT easy to put together. Not very good directions but we’ll worth the effort. NEED accessories! Toys ..seeds in large amts. paper litter etc. But my bird is happy! ♥️ And so am I ????
Review for: Geo Bird Cage - Cream and White

Verified Purchase: Feb 2022 The reviewer has 1 Canary pets

Omlet Says: Hi Nancy, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read that you are overall happy and that your bird feels good in the Geo cage. Your suggestions have been passed on to our Product Design team and will be taken in account for future improvements. We are sorry to hear that you have not been able to contact us as easily as we had hoped. We do not sell the feeder and drinker separately at the moment, however this suggestion has also been passed to our Merchandising team. However, if you would need these parts following a fault or breakage, please don't hesitate to contact us again with some photos. You will receive this response in an email as well, so feel free to respond to this email and I will make sure to get back to you personally as soon as possible. Yours, Clémence, Omlet Customer Service team


Lovely cage - Deb, Massachusetts,

I love the design and look in my living room. Easy to assemble, nice amount of room for my two finches. Feeding unit works well in keeping seed from getting out of cage, but you will get some seed waste on floor. Center feeder does sometime “jam” so food doesn’t fall. I church regularly to ensure access to food. Cleaning: I use a large piece of cardboard to put under cage bottom opening when lifting off base to clean. This helps to keep birds inside. I bought the stand, which I like, but I must unscrew if I want to move base elsewhere to clean. I use the provided cage liners, nice but you must deconstruct feeding system to remove. I use paper towels to catch most of the waste to I don’t have to take apart everyday. Overall attractive cage, birds enjoy, some logistics with daily and weekly cleaning.
Review for: Geo Bird Cage - Teal and Black

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Finches pets


Geo bird cage - excellent design - Simon,

An excellent design! So easy to clean. Easily removed and reattached to the stand. Easy to remove cage from the base for cleaning. The feeder and water modules work wonderfully. For improvement - 1. The top handle feels like it is putting a lot of stress on the top hex grid and joints - I feel like if I don't support the cage underneath, while lifting it, that one-day it may pop one of the joints and the cage may drop. 2. The central spout (for the feeder) on the plastic teal base could be taller. This would allow the floor to be filled with sand/soil for the budgie to play in and not worry about overflow into the centre mounting hole and screw threads, this would be an easy modification with little impact on any other function of the design.
Review for: Geo Bird Cage - Teal and Black

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 1 Budgerigar pets

Omlet Says: Hi Simon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. This has been passed onto our product Design team, who will review it for future improvements. We remain at your disposal by phone and by email if you have any further feedback or to reply to any query. Yours, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service team


Novel dome cage architecture - Helga,

It takes a puzzle solver to put the dome together, and more time than advertised, but it's well worth it. My 2 older parakeets got the hang of the water and seed feeding station after a couple of days. The collection bowl underneath is great - gathers the chaff. A bit awkward to clean the dome - unhook 5 locks, make sure the birds are on a perch, and separate the cage bottom. But that's the price for a very fine looking architectural house for small birds.
Review for: Geo Bird Cage - Teal and White

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021


Pretty good - Kristy,

To start off, the cage is very pretty and unique. It was easy to put together, it took me about 30 minutes to do it alone. The selling point for me was the stand, as I have cats and wanted a way to elevate my bird without having to hang the cage, but a regular table was not an option as the cats would just jump up to it. One of the bolts that came with the stand to help secure it into place had too small of threading and could not be used. Technically it works fine without it, but at some point I'll have to go to the hardware store and get a bolt that fits just to be safe. The cage is way more spacious than I imagined, I had plenty of room to add another small swing, rope ladder and 2 destruction toys. The bird bath and mirrors are nice add ons, however the film was very hard to get off the mirrors, and I actually had to use a knife to slice the mirror to be able to separate the film from it. The bird feeder in the center definitely helps with mess. The bad part is that they are not secure and my lovebird is able to knock them out if the holder and onto the bottom of the cage, and she did this twice just on her first day in the cage. The cover seems to be nice quality, so hopefully it will hold up in the wash well. Overall I would recommend this cage, not only does it look nice but it's very spacious and sturdy. My lovebird definitely loves this cage.
Review for: Geo Bird Bath

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 1 Lovebird pets


Best cafe we’ve ever had - Cindy,

This is truly a beautiful and well-thought out cage that makes it feel less like parakeets are living in a dark, prison-like container and more like they have their own airy loft condo. I appreciate the use of more natural materials like the wood stand, and the geodesic design of the cage has its advantages. The first time we tried changing the cage liner, our parakeet did escape, and I realized this could be prevented by doing the process more slowly, like the part where you’re lifting the cage away from the bottom. We haven’t had issues since, especially since our bird is used to it now. I do appreciate how you can separate the bottom from the cage because it makes it so much easier to keep the cage clean, and since it’s plastic it’s easy to rinse off without worrying it’ll rust. The only thing that needs improvement is the seed dispenser. My parakeets have some trouble getting more seeds out when their seed cups start getting low, and I think this could be solved by making the seed dispenser easier for the seeds to flow out, and maybe the seed cups a little wider. The other thing is that the liners are super expensive at 10 for over $6, so maybe they could find a way to reduce the cost for the consumers. Otherwise, I will be cutting my own. Other than that, we really, really love this cage and are happy we found it!
Review for: Geo Bird Bath

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Parakeet pets

Omlet Says: Hi Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy to read your satisfaction with this product. In regards to the seed dispenser, please feel free to get in touch directly with us with more information. It would be interesting for us to know what kind of food you are using. The seed type food that you can find on our website for exemple should work well with the feeder and drinker. With pelletised food it may be a bit trickier. Our liners are made from a thick and good quality paper so it will last and stay in good shape for longer. Also, the special shape of the liner means that the price is slightly more expensive than it would be for standard rectangular liners. Nevertheless, your feedback has been passed onto our Product Design Team for further improvements. We are looking forward to hearing back from you soon. Yours, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Very Cute but lacking some necessities for bird well-being - Brickelle,

I think this cage is adorable and very nice and modern. However, there are some things that are lacking. This cage really needs a removable grate at the bottom to keep waste separated from where the birds walk. The birds that are small enough for this cage are "ground birds" and therefore like to peck at the ground for food that has fallen. Unfortunately, that means the birds are pecking at the area with their waste. Also, I wish there was a way to remove the center pole and have the hole plugged. I don't use the feeder that was provided because my birds don't eat an all seed diet and they need bowls I can serve vegetables in. Other than that, the cage is great. It would be really cool if they made the same design but in a 30 inch of 36 inch design. Assembly was moderately easy.
Review for: Geo Bird Cage - Cream and Black

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Budgerigars pets

Omlet Says: Hi Brickelle, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. This type of constructive feedback is very important to us, our Product Design Team will review it for future improvements. Don't hesitate to get in contact with us if you wish to pass any other feedback. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team

1 of 4   Next