Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop Wheel Set

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 25 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Just Great - Joyce,

We like our coop very much and the wheels are a big help. We had a fox attack but the run kept our girls safe. We collected our 3rd. egg this morning.


- Trevor,

A really well thought out product, made to a high specification.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Omlet Eglu Go Up Chicken Coop Wheel Set - Carolyn,

The wheel set was easy to assemble & fix to the Omlet Eglu Go Up Chicken Coop. They make the whole Coop & run so easy to manoeuvre & move around, with just one person. Well worth purchasing!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Go up wheels - Diana,

The wheels are a fantastic addition to the go up enabling it to be moved round my lawn easy. It is much easier to moved than i expected, i also purchased the handles but its so easy to move i havent fitted them. Even with a 3m run and wind sheilder fitted, its great.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Easy Move - Laura,

Love the wheel set. Easy to move my Coop even with the extension on it!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2018


Well worth the expense - Sarah,

I initially thought £50 for a pair of wheels was too expensive when purchasing my Eglu Go Up. I have 4 teenage boys to help me move the coop so I thought I would save the money. However the skirt on the run makes the coop quite tricky to move, and it's all rather heavy even with all 4 boys helping, so after a few months I purchased the wheels. BEST DECISION EVER! Moving the coop is a doddle now, and I love being able to give my girls a fresh patch of grass every few weeks without having to round up any helpers - the wheels really do make moving the coop easy for one person to manage alone. Well worth the cost!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2018


Nice Improvements - David,

I purchased an Eglu "classic" 6 years ago and have been very happy with it. I purchased the Go Up Coop with the wheel set for the portability feature. It is very easy to move around. I also like that corners for the skirts on the chicken run are more sturdy. It is also much easier to collect eggs and clean the coop.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2015


coop wheel set - Zoe,

very handy to move the coop around the garden. I keep the chickens in the coop and move it about once a week.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2019


Summary of what? - Christine,

We are thrilled with the Eglu, it's practical, easy to use and clean. We have just purchased 25m of Omlet fencing, as we would have been unhappy not to have given them more space, and we have a large garden with insecure boundaries and a lot of hiding places, so it was tricky to let them roam freely. We are very pleased indeed with the combination, and the hens love it!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2017


Easier way to move my Eglu - Prior,

Putting my hens on wheels meant I also had to convert my Go to being an Up, and I also decided to get the run extension for the full benefit. All of this was a major investment. Putting my Eglu Go Up on wheels has made moving my hens much easier once I worked out how to use it all, and has saved straining my back. Even with the run extension it is easily manageable. My one criticism is that the foot pedals would be more useable if they were a few centimetres longer as my feet slip off the end too easily due to the short length. As it is I often have to use my hands rather than my feet when I unhook the pedals (be careful not to trap your fingers!). Also the plastic end caps do slip off gradually which can damage them, be sure to check and push them back on or else they will wear out (are replacements available from Omlet?). Nevertheless I am glad I invested in the wheels. As for using the ladder, the hens worked it out within a day (clever girls).

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020

1 of 3   Next