Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop Wheel Set

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 21 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great Addition to my New-Old Coop - Stephanie,

I was lucky enough to find a Omlet Go coop for a steal, but my ladies weren’t too excited about it. Their other two coops are on stands and I think it just didn’t feel safe with it sitting on the ground. Since I got the coop for next to nothing I decided to splurge on a stand and wheels. I was honestly surprised how well the stand and wheels worked with the 7 year old coop. I thought there might be some issue with it not fitting, but no. It worked perfectly! Now I’m able to wheel the coop out of the indoor greenhouse run to pressure wash and to cool down on warmer days when the greenhouse is just too warm. The hens immediately started laying eggs in it and have even slept in it a few times. Great quality and easy installation, as usual. Omlet does not disappoint!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 10+ Buff Orpington, East pets


Just Great - Joyce,

We like our coop very much and the wheels are a big help. We had a fox attack but the run kept our girls safe. We collected our 3rd. egg this morning.


- Trevor,

A really well thought out product, made to a high specification.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Omlet Eglu Go Up Chicken Coop Wheel Set - Carolyn,

The wheel set was easy to assemble & fix to the Omlet Eglu Go Up Chicken Coop. They make the whole Coop & run so easy to manoeuvre & move around, with just one person. Well worth purchasing!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Go up wheels - Diana,

The wheels are a fantastic addition to the go up enabling it to be moved round my lawn easy. It is much easier to moved than i expected, i also purchased the handles but its so easy to move i havent fitted them. Even with a 3m run and wind sheilder fitted, its great.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Easy Move - Laura,

Love the wheel set. Easy to move my Coop even with the extension on it!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2018


Well worth the expense - Sarah,

I initially thought £50 for a pair of wheels was too expensive when purchasing my Eglu Go Up. I have 4 teenage boys to help me move the coop so I thought I would save the money. However the skirt on the run makes the coop quite tricky to move, and it's all rather heavy even with all 4 boys helping, so after a few months I purchased the wheels. BEST DECISION EVER! Moving the coop is a doddle now, and I love being able to give my girls a fresh patch of grass every few weeks without having to round up any helpers - the wheels really do make moving the coop easy for one person to manage alone. Well worth the cost!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2018


Nice Improvements - David,

I purchased an Eglu "classic" 6 years ago and have been very happy with it. I purchased the Go Up Coop with the wheel set for the portability feature. It is very easy to move around. I also like that corners for the skirts on the chicken run are more sturdy. It is also much easier to collect eggs and clean the coop.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2015


coop wheel set - Zoe,

very handy to move the coop around the garden. I keep the chickens in the coop and move it about once a week.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2019


Summary of what? - Christine,

We are thrilled with the Eglu, it's practical, easy to use and clean. We have just purchased 25m of Omlet fencing, as we would have been unhappy not to have given them more space, and we have a large garden with insecure boundaries and a lot of hiding places, so it was tricky to let them roam freely. We are very pleased indeed with the combination, and the hens love it!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2017

1 of 3   Next