Reviews for Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop

5 Stars:
66
4 Stars:
18
3 Stars:
5
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 89 Reviews
Write Review

Showing reviews 1 to 10 of 89

Upgrade for Eglu - Martin, 28 June 2015

This set changed my Eglu from a chicken house into a super chicken house. My wife can get the eggs (she has problems bending) the chickens love the extra space. it took them a good 5 mins to learn what the ladder was for. Very good piece of kit, would recommend it to any one with the Eglu.


Extra space - Martin, 28 June 2015

My baby's love the extra space.


Does exactly what it says on the tin - Simon, 15 June 2015

Does exactly what it says on the tin. Once assembled allow the Eglu to Go Up.


Good but very fiddly to assemble - Simon, 15 June 2015

Good but very fiddly to assemble. There are so many difficult clips required to assemble this that by the time my children and I had finished we were fed-up with the whole process,


Eglu Go Up run extension - Jackie, 9 June 2015

We are very pleased with this as it gives considerably more room for our hens. Normally they have free range of the garden during the day but we were recently on holiday so they needed to stay in and with this extension we were confident that they would not mind staying in too much. Also the grass that they are on doesn't get so messy with the extra room.


Expensive but worth it! - Sian, 9 June 2015

Really pleased with the eglu and chickens have taken to it well. Closing mechanisms are sound. Easy to pull out rack to clean.


Great - Tabitha, 7 June 2015

The frame just gives that extra space for the chickens. Mine like the shade and use the drier area for their dust bath. Well worth it for piece of mind and extra space.


Great products, shame it is made in China - Pieter, 31 May 2015

The good stuff: We bought the Eglu coop package with extended run and wheels. Although the run arrangement may appear a bit fragile at first, it works surprisingly well, is easy to move around and the chickens get a new patch every day (and get let out quite regularly also). We will be matching our veggie patch sizes to the run, so the chickens can do the dirty work for us! The bad stuff: We (probably naively) thought the product would be made in the UK, especially as the combo had a price tag of over AU$700 Unfortunately everything was made in China – so for the same dollar-value a local tradesman could have built something similar instead of ultimately supporting an increasingly belligerent regime.

Omlet Says: Thanks for the feedback. Yes the product is made in China, but because it is plastic you are going to get years more use from it than if you had a wooden house built, plus of course it is much easier to clean.


Easy to use - Beth, 30 May 2015

Took one star away because we had two bantam chicks (old enough to be outside) escape through the gaps where the wheel lever is. We had to close it up with wire until they got bigger.


Why would you want a wooden one?! - Rachel, 30 May 2015

For anyone wanting to keep just a few chickens, the the Go Up is fantastic. Just the right size, easy to assemble if you FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS and so easy to access and clean due to it being higher up off the ground. It's easy to scrub and being plastic, it will not harbour moisture or have all the nooks and crannies for the dreaded red mite to set up home! What's more, we feel 100% confident that the chickens are safe from any unwanted visitors! In terms of looks, we bought the green one and this blends really well into the garden and really doesn't look gaudy. So? What are you waiting for? Treat your chickens to a lovely new home!

1 of 9   Next