The Grub Chicken Feeder Reduces Spillage Of Chicken Feed
  • 5 Star: 48 (48)
  • 4 Star: 16 (16)
  • 3 Star: 15 (9)
  • 2 Star: 9 (0)
  • 1 Star: 2 (2)
Average Rating:

           (Based on 75 reviews)

Write Review
Next Pages: 1 28

           Very practical

- Jackie, 24 April 2015

I bought additional grub feed holders to go with the one that came with my Eglu Cube so I could offer a variety of feed and also so my chickens could each access breakfast in the morning rush when first let out!! The grub is an excellent design keeping food dry and preventing spills (if not filled to the brim) . It is easy to attach on or detach from the Omlet run.


           Perfect - keeps food dry and holds plenty for the 3 ducks!

- Lena, 05 April 2015

Really pleased with our purchases - Eglu cube, Eglu duck house and extra runs. The grub keeps food dry and holds plenty and the glug is easy to refill, clean and, again, holds plenty. Really pleased with all Omlet products - great quality. Thank you.


           Have added to my original one with the eglu

- Pam, 06 February 2015

I had drinks and feeders when I originally bought my three eglus but having extras is ideal if you are away for a couple of nights and it also enables you to put the dirty ones through the dishwasher once a week.


           Great Product As always

- Annie, 23 September 2014

This is the third one we have bought, as our numbers have increased, we also have two eglus (a cube & a classic) and cannot recommend the service and products highly enough.


           Excellent

- Barbara, 09 March 2014

My ladies have increased to five so now appreciate not having to queue for their pellets.


           Great product

- Tanya, 05 December 2013

I bought a 2nd one of these so I could have a spare for when one needed cleaning. The only small niggle with them is the slot on the inside of the feeder which collects bits of food. We have filled it with a food safe sealant to prevent it happening. Otherwise it is a bit tricky to get all the bits out !


           Couldn't be any better

- Nicki, 11 November 2013

I have tried lots of different feeders and these are the best for keeping the feed dry and stopping naughty chooks stepping/ pooing in their food! We made a wooden stand for ours which works treat. They also cause less wastage than traditional feeders.


           Brilliant

- Tracey, 21 September 2013

I love this feeder I've tried a lot of different ones this is the only one I have found works for me. Brilliant product I would highly recommend these feeders.


           Excellent product

- Sharon, 16 September 2013

Excellent product - always stays in one place and food always stays dry.


           PRACTICAL IDEA AND USEFUL

- Shupe, 31 August 2013

Needed containers for feed and water that the chickens couldn't tip or stand inside to dirty the contents. I got 3 Grubs - one Grub for feed and two Grubs for water. The Glug was too open for my chickens to dirty up and the Grubs are the perfect solution. Only reason I can't rate a full 5 Stars is that the hooks on the feeder backs don't quite fit our USA kennel wires and we have to use some homemade engineering plus the outside Grub finishes were scratched and rough. Otherwise, a nice solution for our particular needs.

Next Pages: 1 28
Omlet Cartoon