Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing

5 Stars:
323
4 Stars:
128
3 Stars:
39
2 Stars:
6
1 Star:
2
Average Rating:
Based on 498 Reviews
Write Review

Showing reviews 1 to 10 of 498

Omlet Fencing - Alita, 2 July 2015

I really like this fencing a lot! It is easy to put up and to move. It means that my birds can get fresh grass every few days and, because they are on clean ground, have less parasites. So far, we have not had any birds fly over the fencing, so I think that it is an ideal height. Not so high as to be unwieldy to move but high enough that the chickens are not tempted to escape. On top of that, because the customer service at Omlet is so good, I can order things and know that I can get answers to any queries rapidly and to a successful conclusion for me. I have already recommended this fencing, and Omlet, to quite a few people.


Great fence - Andy, 29 June 2015

Considerable improvement on my home made version. Much tidier, easier to erect and smarter, highly recommended.


excellent product! - John, 27 June 2015

It is very easy to put up and effectively keeps the chickens where they should be.


Awesome - Aaron, 14 June 2015

This is a great product! Moved from a fully fenced suburban block to a rural property and it has allowed us to set up a large and secure run for our girls. They are only allowed out when i am there to supervise but it keeps them in the area you want them and it is so easy to set up and move. I love it so much i have four lots of this fencing.


Great product - Graham, 11 June 2015

Can be used for other purpses than chicken fencing. We are using it to keep dogs off certain sections of grass. So far, so good.


Very pleased with this product - Jill, 10 June 2015

We found the chicken fencing easy to assemble and it looks good. The gate is simple and effective in design. We did buy additional spikes for extra security and were glad we did so after spotting a fox in our orchard on more than one occasion!


21 metre Omlet fencing - Janeen, 7 June 2015

Absolutely brilliant for dividing up our garden to keep our hens out of our vegetable patch, it is easy to use and can be easily moved much better than a permanent structure.


It worked very well - Ian, 6 June 2015

We've used the fencing to divide our 15m long garden, keeping the hens off the lawn and patio. The fence looks neat following the curve of the vegetable patch and fruit bushes. The gate can be operated one handed but the hook at the bottom can get tangled - takes a bit of practice. I actually think the hens seem calmer with the fence as they see it as shelter in the daft way hens do - they often dust bathe or sun bathe between the fence and the fruit bushes. Without the fence they'd always run to the back door whenever we came out to see if they were going to get any peanuts.


EXCELLENT Customer Aftercare - Andrew, 1 June 2015

We bought this netting after reading reviews. It was easy to put up and very good quality. We had the netting up for a few months when a Fox chewed holes in the netting at various places during the night thankfully the hens are put in their coop at night and Omlet do warn you that netting is not Predator proof. I phoned Omlet Customer Services who were Excellent.. This was the best Customer Service I have ever dealt with. If you want to buy with confidence I highly recommend Omlet.


Excellent Fencing - Harri, 31 May 2015

We have the omlet and run but wanted some fencing too and this is perfect. It's very long, strong and tall so is suitable in all weather conditions and keeps the chicken enclosed nicely. We use the gate which works a treat, and you don't need to have the fencing in a complete circle for the gate to work. It can be tough to clip it on and off though but it works. All in all an excellent purchase.

1 of 50   Next