• 5 Star: 311 (311)
  • 4 Star: 125 (125)
  • 3 Star: 10 (38)
  • 2 Star: 38 (6)
  • 1 Star: 2 (2)
Average Rating:

           (Based on 482 reviews)

Next Pages: 1 249

           Chicken fencing.

- Caroline, 14 May 2015

I bought the 12 meter fencing to give my chickens some extra space to roam. The fencing arrived quickly and was mainly easily put up. I would have given this product a 5* but for the fact that I can not get the guide ropes to be of any use. They are nylon and they slide down and will not stay tight. This makes the run not quite so good as I had hoped.


           The ultimate solution

- Sue, 03 May 2015

This fencing has been the answer to saving my garden from my hens while still allowing them room to roam. I've used it on 3 sides of their pen, with a hedge on the 4th side, giving them more space. The fence is easy to erect and almost invisible from a distance. It's high enough to stop most escapees, but I had to clip the wings of one hen who could fly out. Thankyou Omelet !


           Great product

- Mfarina, 02 May 2015

Does not stand up to deer very well and difficult to repair if broken. well made otherwise and easy to set up.


           Excellent

- Berrett, 01 May 2015

The fencing is brilliant. It's sufficiently tall enough to stop the chickens attempting to fly out. Well done Omlet!!


           Just the job!

- Sue, 24 April 2015

Fence has been in situ for a month now and going a great job. Love its flexibility. Do note that smaller chickens can get through the netting. Very pleased with the product and service. Thank you


           Just what we needed

- Jacqui, 24 April 2015

I wondered whether the fencing and poles would be too flimsy from some of the reviews - but not the case. Sit very well around the chicken run and look good too. The chickens do stick their heads though to nibble the grass on the other side but manage to get back in and they have not escaped (which is a miracle for one of them!). Very pleased. Look forward to seeing how it stands up to the winter.


           Good and bad points, mainly good.

- Mary, 17 April 2015

The fencing arrived promptly and was fairly easy for two people to erect on a somewhat bumpy piece of ground. I trimmed the birds' wings. They managed to fly over and tunnel under a few times, but were promptly returned to the pen and any escape areas were closed with extra pins. A month on they seem to have accepted that they should stay within the fencing - I bought 60m so they have plenty of room. Unfortunately, as I live in the country, there are always some rats about, and they have managed to chew through the bottom strand of the netting in three places already. Perhaps the bottom strand should be manufactured with a strand of wire for strength and security. Also, the plastic gate latches will eventually degrade and snap. Will I be able to obtain replacements? I am happy that the netting will be easy to move when it is time for hedge cutting, and the green colour blends easily into the landscape. So, I would give this product at least four stars.


           Really pleased with this product

- Bev, 17 April 2015

This fencing does a fantastic job of containing our chickens. I was a little worried that the prongs on the posts wouldn't go into the ground easily as we have incredibly stony soil but they went in like a knife through butter. The only thing that didn't work great for us was the gate because, as far as I could fathom, this only works if you erect the fencing like a circular walk, with the start and finish in the same place. To maximise the area we gave our chickens we used an existing fence post as the start and a wall as the end so the gate option didn't work as intended. But we found a fix that makes it easy enough to get in and out.


           Excellent product

- Sally, 13 April 2015

Really pleased with this fencing, very easy to put up and blends in really well, can hardly see it from a distance. So far has been great for keeping the chickens in, one of my hens does put her head through the smaller holes at bottom to peck at the grass but she can't escape! I would definitely recommend this to others.


           Impressed

- Anne, 11 April 2015

Delivery well within time stated , easy to assemble , impressed with quality.One of my girls , Lady Cluck,is well known escape artist and she is unable to get out ; thank you , she is safer now. . Yours, Anne 8421

Next Pages: 1 249
Omlet Cartoon