Plastic Roosting Bars for the Eglu Classic
  • 5 Star: 136 (136)
  • 4 Star: 11 (11)
  • 3 Star: 4 (4)
  • 2 Star: 4 (1)
  • 1 Star: 1 (1)
Average Rating:

           (Based on 153 reviews)

Write Review
Next Pages: 1 216

           Perfect roosts

- Jacki, 28 February 2015

Really pleased with purchase. Arrived promptly and fitted eglu perfectly. Well made,easy to clean sturdy product. Would definitely recommend.


           Excellent

- Bryony, 03 February 2015

These roosting bars are so much easier to clean than the wooden predecessors, and they look great too! Really glad we have them, and they are good value too.


           All was sorted out perfectly

- Sheila, 16 October 2014

Thanks to the lady that sorted out the original problem, everything was great.


           Great for spares!

- Sarah, 13 July 2014

I purchased these during the 10% off for 10th Birthday deal as many purchasers had commented how handy it was to have a set of spares. One month on I can agree! A poorly chicken's bottom had made a mess so I was able to put the dirty bars to one side till I had time to power wash them and use the spares. Also used the "small square" when we had to convert a rabbit hutch to a temporary coop to accommodate an injured chicken! Very handy to have.


           Eglu plastic roosting bars

- Elaine, 26 March 2014

Fantastic product find these easier to clean compared to the wooden ones, very happy


           Brilliant

- Susan, 11 March 2014

We love having the extra rooster bars, when we clean out the chicks each week we put in the fresh clean bars in the Eglu, wash down the dirty ones ready for the next week.


           Great product

- Jane, 31 January 2014

Wish I had bought these bars sooner. Even although these bars are very easy to clean, it was not much fun washing the bars out in the rain and wind so the second set has come in handy for switching over in bad weather, leaving the dirty ones till later. Would highly recommend.


           Excellent choice

- Matthew, 31 December 2013

Previously I would have to pressure wash the old wooden bars each weekend. The new plastic bars stay cleaner for longer and are much easier to clean - also they don't harbour insects etc, like the old wooden bars. So glad I made the change!


           Plastic roosting bars for eglu classic

- Jacki, 19 September 2013

Why havent I bought these sooner!! I bought my chickens and eglu classic about 6 years ago. It came with wooden bars which have to be scrubbed and scrubbed to clean them. If I applied too much pressure the bars would fall apart. I know they have lasted well but was so relieved to bin these. ( well going to use in my wood burner as I like to recycle) These new plastic bars fit beatifully look so much nicer and are a dream to clean. Also much more hygenic no worries of mites etc..


           Ideal for its purpose

- Shelley, 11 September 2013

Replaced wooden bars from older product

Next Pages: 1 216
Omlet Cartoon