Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Feeders & Waterers For Chickens

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 13 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

A bit too deep for my Silkies - Tracy, Kent,

As with the drinker, this is a lovely design but my Silkies find it a bit too deep unless the food is filled up really high. As it holds quite a lot of food I don't want to fill it up as I like to give them fresh food each day. Great at keeping the rain out though.
Review for: New Eglu Cube Feeder - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Silkies pets


A bit too big for my Silkies - Tracy, Kent,

I love the concept of this drinker and it looks fabulous with the Eglu and run but my 4 Silkies find it a bit too deep unless the water is filled up to the brim.
Review for: New Eglu Cube Drinker - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Silkies pets


Ok, some issues - Claire,

The feeder holds a good amount of food and attaches well to the mesh. However, clipping the lid on and off is so hard (I have given up on the front clip that has never closed) that I now aim the food through the holes. I have 2 and have the same problem on both. Also you need to tip the feeder to clip it on which can spill a full feeder and also the water version.
Review for: Feeder for Eglu Go - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Eglu cube drinker - An Omleteer,

Well made heavy plastic drinker. The description said it was suitable for the eglu classic. It does fit on the wire but there's no way that you can hang it so it's raised off the ground as it is too heavy when filled. I have to hook it on the lowest bars and sit it on the ground.
Review for: New Eglu Cube Drinker - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


Can't put it together! - Wendy,

I stood in the pen turning this thing over and over and still cannot work out how it goes together. in the end I propped it up against the extension run wall and it seems to do the job.
Review for: Feeder Drinker Stand - Eglu Classic & Eglu Cube

Verified Purchase: Oct 2014


Good not great - Alastair,

Holds lots of water and is easy to fill with a hosepipe without removing it from the run but it tends to fill up with dirt and consequently the water turns green pretty quickly. Also rather pricey imo.
Review for: Super Glug - Purple

Verified Purchase: May 2011


Not liked by ex-battery hens - Leslie,

The product seems a really good idea but my ex-bats didnt seem to know what to do with it and have ended up with a free standing drinker which is a shame (they get fouled very easily unlike the glug).
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2012


Quality of finish poor - Sean,

Looks a good product... but chickens not quite figured it out yet. I have to say that we were very surprised by the quality of the product. The join between the two plastic moulds is very rough. This wasn't what we expected given the excellent quality of all other Omlet products we have. Disappointing.
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2010


I might have stupid chickens - An Omleteer,

Fantastic product, only three stars though because my chickens seem to be struggling to work out how to use it.... they peck at the red nipples but don't seem to have worked out how to push the metal plungers up.... If I had smarter chickens it would have got 5 stars... I will persevere...
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2009


Super Glug - An Omleteer,

What a great idea! The only problem at the moment is I have three ex battery hens and they haven't worked out how to use it. I'm sure it will be fine once they get the hang of it.
Review for: Super Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2009

1 of 2   Next