Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Feeders & Waterers For Chickens

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 27 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Green feeders Eglu - Kirsty,

Chooks like them. Limits spills, so keeps the pigeons away. Nice colour
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 Feeder Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021


works well - Lisa, Connecticut,

I bought two of these feeders because I was so frustrated with the other chicken feeders that I had. We have very hot, muggy and wet weather in New England in the summer. I had trouble with feed getting moldy. These feeders solved the problem. There is a fair amount of waste and they need to be filled frequently but the feed stays in good condition. Also, I like the way they hang on the size of the run and save run space.
Review for: Eglu Cube Feeder - Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets


Keeps food dry - Sandy,

Repeat buy as a second feeder. Really good and holds plenty of feed.
Review for: Feeder for Eglu Go - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Rhode Island red pets


Very pretty and matches the house - Norm, QLD,

A bit wobbly when carry it full of water
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 Drinker Purple

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Various pets


Good but - Ruth,

The hens love them, and they keep the food dry but I do find the moulded lips a bit of a pain. Reason is when you clean the feeder, every time you think you’ve dried it, some drips run back down.
Review for: New Eglu Cube Feeder - Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Mixed breed hens pets


Good sturdy drinker - Elaine,

Sturdy drinker but it is huge. My fault for not checking the dimensions. It connects by clips to the WIR but has to be placed low down as I have pekins and they can just about reach it.
Review for: New Eglu Cube Drinker - Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Leaf Greem Omlet feeder Eglu Go - Catherine,

Love this as it is off the ground and keeps the feed pellets clean and dry. But I do find it difficult to open and remove the lid in order to clean it properly. Otherwise it is so much better than the other feeders we had previously
Review for: Feeder for Eglu Go - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Great size but not dishwasher safe - Kristin,

I like the size and hangs onto frame of coop well. Chickens like it but the hanging hooks are steel that have to be screwed into the back of the waterer. You can’t really put that into a dishwasher. I thought the hooks would be integrated into the plastic. Otherwise it works.
Review for: Glug - Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Thick hens. Not easy to put food in - Helena,

Love the colour. The food stayed dry which is why I brought it but it's difficult to scoop food in. Have to take food station to my shed and use a scoop to fill it up. My hens took a week to work out how to put their heads in to eat.
Review for: New Eglu Cube Feeder - Purple

Verified Purchase: Feb 2019


- Sally,

Good size and easy to clean. Only downside is that the handle has sharp edges that dig into your hand if you carry the drinker full of water. Would be better if the handle had smooth edges.
Review for: New Eglu Cube Drinker - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2017

1 of 3   Next